Mesquite Crime

Mesquite Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Mesquite, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Mesquite Law

I was charged with DWI second offense in Dallas County, Texas on Sep 7, 2014. Out on bond. Where do I stand regarding speedy tri
Out on bond. Over 180 days and no court date
You can't raise a speedy trial argument until the delay reaches at least 8.5 months. And even then, prefiling time does...
Arrested in Dallas Tx for DWI. Have a CDL and FedEx will no longer let me drive . Do I need an attorney to get my regular DL ?
barely above the limit. Attorney I hired has done nothing! Have been demoted to part time lost benefits and senority with FedEx and huge pay cut. driving my personal vehichle at the time. No accident, state trooper said I was weaving.
Your license apparently was suspended, so you can get a regular license once the suspension period elapses. If you...
Fine for DWI in Rockwall County TX?
Family member detained for failing intoxication test
If your loved one has been charged with DWI, you'll have to wait for him to be arraigned by a judge so a bond will be...
What year did Texas first entact a drinking age was what was it?
I know that most states entacted a drinking age after Prohibition ended. I know that a lot of states entacted a drinking age of 21 in 1933 and lowered their drinking age to 18 in the 1970s and raised it to 21 again because of the 1984 law that said states had to raise their drinking to 21 by such and such date or the states would lose federal highway funding. What year did Texas first entact a drinking age and what was it?
The National Minimum Drinking Age Act of 1984 (23 U.S.C. ยง 158) was passed on July 17, 1984 by the United States...
Do you have any rights while on probation?
i'm on my second dui and was required to put a breathalizer on my truck. i have faithfully driven my truck acohol free..you can't do anything but that. I feel that I am not a threat to society with this device on my truck,and thought this was part of my sentence to keep me from driving under the influence of acohol, for you must be sober to operate it. however while on probation the PO has used this to moniter my drinking. I have had violations due to drinking the night before and was forced by my PO to sign a no acohol motion with the court..any rights here..feel like i was manipulated? This has occured in ft. worth,tx
All probations in Harris County, and most alcohol and drug related probations in other counties require the probationer...
I was supposed to do an 18 month class in california for dui, but i moved to texas.
I really cant afford a lawyer. Are there other options that would satisfy californa DMV say perhaps doing a class here in Texas? What are my first steps to get this ball rolling? I'm so confused and lost on the subject.
This is a question that should be posted under California because California law will apply. You should contact the...
Are there any DWI cases that ever get non-disclosed or expunged?
My wife got her first DWI charge with no criminal record the other day, no car wrecks involved. No breathalyzer test but I believe there was a warrant to give her a blood test without her consent. My question is if there are any type of "deferred" probation or some type of program that would help avoid an actual conviction? Unless the case gets dismissed, is there any way that a DWI case could be expunged and/or non-disclosed?
There is NOT a possibility of a deferred. DWI and murder are just about the only crimes in Texas that you cannot get a...