Merrimack Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Merrimack, NH or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Merrimack Law

I'm facing aggravated dwi with a bac of .19. Can an attorney get this reduced to a regular first offense with no jail time?
This is my first time ever for something like this. I've never been in any trouble with the law before. Does my background, or history of being a solid citizen carry any weight in court?
It would depend upon a variety of factors and circumstances. You really ought to contact counsel to arrange for a free...
Will i be able to get my license?
I got caught with marijuana at school today and i was wondering if i could still get my license.
quickest way to answer this is to ask the DMV or your lawyer.
Will they still suspend my license even though I'm pregnant & due in a week?
I am under 21&live in New Hampshire. I got pulled over for first time for taking a left at a red light and had to pay 75$. I'm 19. I paid them and now received a letter regarding pending action towards my license. The hearing is 9 days after my due date. If my license gets suspended, I have no way to get my newborn to appointments. Do I have to attend this hearing in order to know what's going on with my license? Can it all be done via phone call? The problem is, is that where I have to go is about an hour away and I'm literally due any day now. Just added stress ontop of getting ready for the new baby Sincerely Stressed out Mom-to-be
Pregnancy does not excuse a vehicle code violation. However, the final decision in your case will be made by the...
Can I be found guilty for operating a vehicle without a drivers license if the officers didn't see me driving,someone called In?
My boyfriend and i got into a argument where I ran and he chased me someone call the cops they used operations a vehicle without a license as his initial reason for arrest along searching his pockets they found a number of fake credit cards and booked him. When was arrested the vehicle was parked some distance away he wasn't driving. How can they charge him with this and could this help his case against the credit cards? Please help
Police can use circumstantial evidence. But if they are not subsequently able to establish reasonable suspicion or...
Is it legal for 2 states to ask for license reinstatement fees after DUI convictions?
I got a DUI 6 years ago in NH as a resident of NH. I once held a Massachusetts license. I've completed all my obligations and paid my $100 reinstatement fee to NH, but they said Massachusetts had a hold on my license. Massachusetts RMV said I had to have a hearing to prove that my DUI arrest was on my NH license. I had the hearing and they confirmed that, but now say I have to pay $100 reinstatement fee in order to get my NH license. This seems like some kind of double jeopardy. Because I once had a Massachusetts license that means I have to pay a fine to them even if the offense didn't occur in that state?
MA may be charging you a fee for reinstatement of your privileges to operate in MA. However, if you had a NH license...
Can I still drive in MA if my license in NH is suspended
My nh license is suspended , I have to go to MA can I drive in mass or will I get arrested
If you get caught, you will be arrested for Operating After Suspension. If you are a NH licensed driver and your NH...
Can I get a hardship license for a 2nd offense DUI(5 years after 1st)?
I was convicted of a 2nd DUI offense(5 years after 1st DUI) in October 2014. I have completed all required programs and paid all fines. Suspension was for 3 years. I have excellent referrals from the alcohol counselor, detectives, and other law enforcement officials I know. I was told by NH DMV that I must provide court documents showing eligibility for a hardship license. At the time of sentencing, there was no hardship license in effect, but as of January 2016, there is now. Is there any possibility of getting a hardship license granted now? Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
NH has a new law allowing for limited driving privileges, however it is only available to people convicted of a 1st offense.