McKinleyville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near McKinleyville, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

McKinleyville Law

What is going to happen to my driving privledges
1 month away from 21 got cited for a bac while driving of 0.01 percent
Well, maybe nothing at all. Reserve a DMV hearing and fight it. Your driving privileges could be suspended for a year....
Am I going to be judged on 1st or 2nd offense?
I had a dui in Hawaii in 2007. Paid all fines, did all classes and regained my HI drivers license. Yesterday may/15 I just had another DUI with my CA drivers license. Am I going to be judged on second or first offense? Am I going to jail? Can I drive to work and to take my son to school?
If California finds your Hawaii conviction then this is likely to be your second offense. Your attorney will determine...
I got 2 DUI in one month. What I should do.
I have 2 court for 2 dui, please device
First: QUIT DRINKING. Then, retain the best attorney you can afford. This won't be looked upon kindly by the DA nor...
I have Third DUI convictions (misdemeanor) . Can I get a California Massage Therapist (CMT) License?
I'm thinking of becoming a CMT. I read that the CA massage council requires background check (Live scan fingerprint check) on all applicants. Am I not able to get a license because of my alcohol convictions? Thanks.
A Certified Massage Therapist requires you to have to submit to a background check and LiveScan. You should consult...
When I was arrested for my duid the officer never took my license. Do I have to file a SR.-22 and pay?
This is my first offense with any kind of drugs. My first Dui. I was sleeping in my truck and they woke me up and I freaked out, started my truck up and ran into a bush. I came to when they had me cuffed on the ground. They told me that's what I had done. Then they took me in for a blood test, I didn't refuse. I was very compliant with the arresting officer after the scene of course.
First of all, you should speak with a DUI attorney for a free consultation. You should be able to find a lawyer on...
I blew a .066 but chp added .o2 due to an hour had lapsed and charged me with a dui. Can I beat it?
I was in a car accident and it took chp a little over an hour to get there. I performed several field tests and blew .066 but said due to the time lapse they had to add .02 which put me over the legal limit and I was arrested and charged with misdemeanor dui. I have never heard such a thing, but this is also my first dui. Is there cause to fight for it to be completely dropped with a good lawyer?
That's ridiculous. How did he know if you were going up or coming down? What did you say? (Don't answer that here,...
Can I still reduce my felony DUI to a misdemeanor if I had probation violations?
I got a felony DUI back in 2002, with no injuries or accident. I was sentenced to 5 years of felony probation. While on probation, I had a couple of violations and my probation was revoked and then reinstated to a probation called drug court, which I successfully completed in 2007. Since then, I have had no contact with law-enforcement and am a law-abiding citizen.
Legally speaking, yes you can, however, the judge will likely use the probation violations as a reason to deny the...