Marked Tree Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Marked Tree, AR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Marked Tree Law

Can a DUI conviction from two n a half years ago be reduced to reckless driving? I'm trying to get my license back.
I got convicted of a DUI in Arkansas back in 2012. But at the time I still had a Illinois drivers license so it also registered in Illinois. So my license is revoked until 2018. Even though I did what was required of the state of Arkansas and paid all off my fines, and also I'm not suspended in Arkansas any longer, I'm still suspended in Illinois. And I've lived in Arkansas for five years now and cant get a license here because of illinois. And i need my car for work. But the DMV in Illinois said the only way that they can drop the revocation is if I can get the conviction in Arkansas reduced to reckless driving. Because reckless driving isnot a felony in iIllinois.
The answer is no as to "reduction of charge" as it applies to the Arkansas conviction.
Husband failed his first drug test today on misdiminor probation. What will most likely happen now?
He failed his first drug test today during his probation visit. He was sentenced oo 1 year probation and fees and fines which he pays each month. He has completed almost 4 moths of the one year probation sentence. The probation officer wrote down the results of the during test and then told him he could leave and said nothing else. What does that mean, could he later now randomly get a warrant or go to jail over a failed drug test?
The failed drug test likely means a Probation violation. Unfortunately, I cannot tell you how that is handled in your...
My daughter pleaded not guilty to a minor in consumption she is 19 years old, what happens when she goes back to court?
My daughter that is 19 plead not guilty to a minor in consumption because she's not guilty,she had just got to a party and was looking for her brother before the police pulled up, first off there were several minors that had to take the breath analyzer test and which my daughter went last but she blew a .07 and kept telling the officer that she hadn't drink anything so the 2nd time she blew a .05 and still couldn't understand, everyone said that she never took a drink and I'm not a lawyer but I know that a police officer is suppose to observe a person for 15-20 minutes before doing any kind of tests and with her going last and using the same tester on everyone that it is possible for alcohol resymn to be left in the chamber, shes never liked the taste of alcohol much less the smell,advice?
If she was not appointed a public defender, you should hire an experienced criminal defense attorney to assist your...
If i got a dwi in missouri and plead guilty how long would my license be suspended in arkansas? i have arkansas license
i have an arkansas license
Missouri is in "license compact" with Arkansas meaning their DMVs share information. You should expect to be without a...
What is the name of the public defender for poinsett county?
what's the name of the public defender for Harrisburg or Poinsett County?
http://www.ndia.net/Page.asp?n=23614&org=ndia.net this link may help answer your question
Was arrested for DUI in October 2015, it's January 2017 and no verdict from the judge.
In October 2015, I was arrested for DUI, refusal (even though I blew in the machine 3 times), careless driving and driving on a suspended license, even though I had court papers saying my ticket was paid in full the court never released my license. The first two times I went to court, the state asked for a continuance because the arresting officer was not present and the second was because the witness did not show up. I had provided documents that my license was good and that I was not under the influence of alcohol, I was sleep driving due to a medication. The judge accepted the documents I presented and stated that he would render a decision with in a few days and that was in August of 2016. How long do I have before my lawyer can file a motion to dismiss?
If I were your lawyer, and the defense has never asked for a reset or a continuance, I would file a motion to dismiss...
Can I plead guilty to do a DUI before the court date?
I was charged with a DUI in Arkansas. Arkansas law states that even as a minor if I blow over a .08, I should be charged with a DWI instead. I'm not sure why I was charged with a DUI, since I blew a .13. Would I be able to plead guilty to the DUI before the court date? A DUI in Arkansas bears a lot less consequences than a DWI.
No, you probably cannot plead prior to the court date. You should get a local criminal defense attorney before you try...