Mankato Crime

Mankato Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Mankato, KS or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Mankato Law

An attorney to get out of a possible DUI
i have been accused of dui but the breath test is under the legal limit
A blood/breath alcohol level over .08% is only one of the ways for the prosecutor to prove DUI. They can also prove...
Will I be charged with my second DUI, if my first charge was 15 years ago?
After hitting a light poll with my car. I left the scene and drove home. Officers arrested m at my home.
If the first DUI conviction, or diversion, was entered on, or after, July 1, 2001, then this would be considered a 2nd...
How can I find out if any charges were filed against me?
2 weeks ago, I & 2 others were pulled over by a police officer after the driver failed to yield the right of way to a police officer. That was let go. But I had a little above an eighth of marijuana, along with a vaporizer pen with a very small amount of wax in it, a grinder, and 2 pipes, one which was unused and clean. I threw it all under the seat, we were pulled out of the car & I admitted it was mine. There were at least 10 officers on the scene & none of them gave us any sort of ticket. They detained all 3 of us & after failing with a drug dog to find the marijuana, they asked me where it was & I was honest & told them where everything was & where to find it. We were all released because of my honesty, & then told we would all receive a letter in the mail with pending charges, mine being possession of marijuana & paraphanelia. These are both first offenses. I still haven't received anything. I called the county attorney & they said nothing came up when they looked up my name for court dates. Could I have been let off free? I'm worried because I am on diversion through the city & can't be arrested. Two officers came to my house 1 day later and asked where I got it, then left.
Perhaps but with the volume of cases that come through a prosecutors office I would.nt bet on it. time to hire that...
I do not have a car, how do I get a letter of clearance from Kansas to get my Arkansas license?
I received a DUI in Kansas (while residing out of state in Arkansas) and completed all requirements of my sentence (classes, victim impact panel, etc.). I am trying to figure out what remaining fees/obligations I have, and I think the interlock device for a year is one of them, but without a car (I got rid of mine over a year ago, knowing I wouldn't be able to drive for a while), I'm not sure what to do.
Do you have a hold on your license? More information is needed asker. I'd suggest you call ARkansas to see what they...
Is there anyway I can keep my license? Is a diversion definite? and is getting an interlock system in my car definite?
I was arrested this past weekend for a DUI in Kansas, my result of the breathalyzer was not written down on any of my paperwork and I cannot remember exactly what it was but know is was close to double the legal limit. My bondsman gave me paperwork for getting a DUI diversion since this is my first offense and have not been in any previous trouble. Is it definite that I will get one? Also, I work at a community center where I need my license and my employer shared that she is willing to keep me hired if i will still have a license after my court hearing. Is there anything I can do to keep my license? The car I am driving is not in my name so do I have to get the system in my car?
Your question has several complicated issues. Here we go. First of all, diversion is a contract between you, and...
Can I get my license back in Kansas?
I was arrested for a DUI in July, refused the chemical test because I was NOT driving. Through court proceedings, the case went to trial and has been dismissed because it was found that I was NOT driving the vehicle at the time. Not knowing how any of this works, I called the State of Kansas to see what I could do to get my license back and I was informed that my license is suspended for a year and I must get an interlock for two years after. Is there anything I can do at all?!
Unfortunately, the 14 day time period, within which you must request an administrative license suspension hearing,...
What should I do about losing my pink sheet that is used as my temporary license for a DUI?
I got a DUI and was issued a pink sheet as my temporary license. I just lost my pink sheet a few days ago. I have court coming up in less than a week and I don't know what to do about my missing pink sheet. If you could please let me know what I can do to fix this that would be great.
First of all, the "pink sheet" is known as a "DC-27" form. It is a law enforcement officer's certification used for...