Makawao Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Makawao, HI or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

•••
•••

Makawao Law

2. Also wondering if a person in such a predicament would be able to make bail? 3. And lastly wondering if other criminal charges (such as burglary, destruction of property, intimidation of a witness..) are treated differently (more severely) as a result of being on probation?
I don't think you can be arrested for failing a drug test for an underlying drug offense per se. But, should "...
I was convicted of two duis in 2004 in California. Two years ago, I was arrested for another dui in California but moved out of state before the hearing so have a warrant. I was just arrested for dui in Hawaii. Does the third count in California since I was never convicted? Hawaii only goes back 5 years so if the last one is not a conviction will I only be charged eith a first on Hawaii? How will that effect my charges in California? It says that if you have three or more priors that in Hawaii you can be charged as habitual but I don't think I was ever convicted of a third in California. I don't know what to expect to be charged with.....can anyone help?
Of course someone can help. A qualified criminal defense attorney with experience in handling DUI defense would be such...
I got pulled over a week ago for a D.U.I. and had a B.A.C. of 0.18. I understand that in the state of Hawaii I don't have a right to trial by jury and want to know if I will have to install the I.I.D in my car because i had a high B.A.C. or is there any way to lessen the sentence to a restricted driver's license. I work two jobs on both ends of Maui and use my car frequently for work. I have a temporary license for 30 until my court date on the 29th of November. I am seeking advice from someone who has experience dealing with D.U.I. cases.
Since no one from Hawaii has answered your question I will hazard some observations. You need to talk, now, to a DUI...
I have almost completed 1 year suspension/flag on my HI driver's license w/out getting early reinstatement of driving priviledges. I could have gotten early reinstatment by installing an interlock & submitting 2accept restricted license provided by the mainland state, but instead i just didn't drive for a year. Mainland state further requires i get 1yr interlock after year suspension. Again, for this period the other state expects me 2 recieve temporary/assigned DL issued by them. Is an out of state flag on HI license for a subsequent interlock period automatically allowed or is it dependent on whether i apply 2 the other state for a restricted license?Can other state flag HI license for total of 2 years or just 1 yr suspension? Make a difference if i accept a license from their state?
You need to consult with a lawyer in Hawaii who is familiar with the requirements of your DMV. There are many states...
I am a Colorado resident and received a first time DUI (BAC was .08-.169) a couple months ago. I was transferred to Hawaii for work for 1 year (still a CO resident) and need to be able to drive. My work truck has the ignition interlock system, but can I drive in Hawaii with an ignition interlock permit issued in CO?
I have found it difficult moving an interlock state to state. I would contact Hawaii's division of motor vehicles to...
This is a first offense. I have no other offenses against my HI Driver's License and/or HI Physical therapy License.
Consult with a professional licensing attorney. You may have an obligation to report this conviction right away....
when i got pulled over the officer did not give me a reason to why he pulled me over, he just asked if i was drinking. which i answered politley "yes". he then asked for my license and reg. then he had me do a breath test followed by 4 field sobriety test (which i passed) then another breath test. i blew a .094, then they arrested me an charged me with DUI. what i dont understand is,1) what was the reason for pulling me over when i was not driving reckless; 2) when i asked the other officer that was taking me in to what the reason was he stated "i needed to ask the officer who pulled me over"; and 3) in the police report it does not say why i was pulled over. Im confused, should i fight it or just take the charge because i did blow a .094 which was .014 above.
I suggest you contact an experienced criminal defense lawyer in your state. A lawyer will be able to assist in...