Macon Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Macon, TN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Macon Law

Violated probation getting my 3rd dui. my pd says i will do 6 months. will a paid lawyer get me less time?can i get house arrest
violated in march of 14, probation would have been over in june. i havent been convicted of the 3rd dui yet. it is in mississippi. how can i stay out of jail?
For some reason I can't see what state you're from but if these case was in California, I would say yes, a private...
Can I be fired for a DUI charge before a conviction is made?
I am a tenured teacher in the state of Tennessee. I was charged with a DUI. The school system that I am now teaching with is trying to fire me. Can they fire me without a conviction? I am not part of any union but I know that I have a due process hearing allowed for tenured teachers. What course of action can they legally pursue and what course of action should I pursue?
This is a question better put to an employment lawyer than a DUI lawyer.
What will happen, I am 20 and was arrested for dui and possession of drug parerphanalia I did not take any bac test.
The officer said i had been drinking and I asked me to take a field sobriety test, which he said I failed he searched my vehicle in probable cause and found a pipe. I am in college studying to be a teacher and coach, will I even have a chance to do this now?
You need a Criminal Defense Attorney asap. You have many options available that may preclude a conviction.
Hospitalized and treating doctor thought I was taking street drugs
when entering hospital I was ill, after blood test the hospital staff thought I was taking amphetamines when I was not. during my stay I was miss treated and still have bruises. in the hospital reports the treating doctor said I was a know drug addict and I have only lived in the area since 2013. these records could cause me to loose my school funding and Social Security. Not to mention I went trough hell in the hospital and with drawl. I have spoke to a new PC and had a random drug test both blood and urine and spoke to my pain dr whom takes tests every 30 days they both say I was treated unfairly in the hospital.
Sorry to hear of your bad treatment.
Resident of Tennessee, DWI in Arkansas. First DWI
I am a resident of Tennessee. I was pulled over and issued a DWI in Arkansas, first DWI. They took my license and issued me a temporary one ( a piece of paper good for 30 days). My questions are: - Will TN be notified of the DWI? - How do I get my license back and is it also suspended in TN? - I am on probation in TN, I have 45 days left. Probation ends before first Arkansas court date. What can I expect? Violation of probation? Should I inform them since it was in another state or wait it? Also, I have 7 days to request an administrative hearing for license suspension. Not sure whether to mark the box to fully contest it or mark the one for restricted. Again, confused. I'm licensed in TN and this was in Arkansas. I have reached out to a few AR attorneys but have not heard back. Thanks for looking.
TN will likely be notified. How you go about getting your license back will depend on how your case turns out. Your PO...
Should I sue my former employer?
I was a secretary at a large hospital. My boss told me that HR got an anonymous call that I was on drugs. My boss said the only way to clear it up was to take a drug test. I did on-site. A collection tech watched me give a specimen and proceeded to test it. The test was negative. I was sent back to work. Eight days later, I received a call from an MRO saying I was positive on a confirmation test and I was discharged.
Since Tennessee is an at-will employment state, you probably do not have a cause of action unless you had an employment...
How can I get reinstated on probation this my first charge
First off I am pregnant in I got an saltation for driving. I was on my way to the er at that moment but I stop. I let my po know what was going on, in she told make sure I get finger printer in go to court which I did. She asked me if I could get my license before the court date in it was 5days before I had to go to court. I told her no but I can show paper work. So the next time I went to see my po she violate me for not having my license.
It's not clear what you were on probation for but I gather you were violated for driving on a suspended license....