72°F | 50°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Mack, CO or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Is Colorado DWAI (lesser offense than DUI) recognized by other states? Particularly interested in WA/OR.
DWAI in Colorado does not seem to have counterparts in other states. It is for BAC of 0.05 to 0.08. Most (all?) states have a 0.08 cutoff for DUI. I am particularly interested if Washington and Oregon will recognize this DWAI if I get a license there.
I would have to know exactly what second code you'd plead to, but you're right, for most states the cut off is .08 but...
How long have BAC blood draw test results taken in Colorado?
In your experience how long has it taken to receive blood test results in Colorado? I was arrested for a DUI and indications are that I was very near the 0.08 mark (at booking with the inaccurate breath machine it was 0.082). I had a blood sample taken and await the results. The arresting officer told me it generally takes 2 weeks to receive results but I have also heard it takes months. Would having an independent test expedite the process of reaching a plea bargain with the DA? I am hoping to find quick resolution so that I may investigate employment opportunities out of state as I am only in Colorado temporarily. I'll be represented by a public defender so may have to do some of this work on my own.
In response to your question as to how long it takes for the government to have your blood test results back is between...
Blood test on Drving charge in Colorado.
How long does the district Attorney have to return a blood test after a charge? How long can they continue to continue a case waiting on evidence? Is there a point where we can ask for the case to be dismissed?
It can takes weeks and even several months before a blood test is analyzed. The court will continue the matter unless...
My ex has been charged with felony DUI (4+ prior DUI's) and two charges of child abuse for having our kids in the car
The kids live with me and we do not have a custody agreement. He usually sees them two days a week. He has been calling daily requesting to have them visit and/ or talk to him on the phone and I have refused to allow either. He is getting angrier and more verbally abusive with each call. Can I legally continue to refuse? Do I need to get a lawyer?
Hire a family lawyer asap. No way would I allow my kids to go when him when he's got such a drinking problem.
Do they need a criminal lawyer? And can the state of colorado add to the charges? Marijuana charges under 21.
20 driving male in the state of Colorado was ticketed with possession of less than 2 ounces. Drug paraphenelia, and a ticket for not using blinker. He was taken to the hospital and his blood tested can they charge him with a new marijuana driving offence later? And does he need a lawyer? Or is this simply and mip charge like alcohol would be?
To answer your questions in order... Yes, they should consult with a criminal defense lawyer. Yes, additional...
If my Texas license is revoked in Colorado, can I get a Colorado license when revocation is over?
I got a DUI (.09 BAC) in Durango, CO. I was 17 at the time and got a 1 year revocation. I had a Texas Class C license. My question is, when I complete my required alcohol class, obtain a SR-22, and have money for the fee, even though my license was out of Texas, can I reinstate my license as a Colorado one? I'm 18 now
Yes you can. You will need to make sure that you finish all of the requirements from the DUI case, but once that is...
Can i stay out of jail and keep my job if I've been pulled over for the third time driving under revocation?
Last offence 6 years ago. No dui. Employed same job 4 years. Family with young children.
Maybe, but it gets harder and harder every time you get arrested for the same thing. The judge is apt to think you're...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 37,935 • Total comments across all topics: 262,576,136
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC