Lutsen Crime

Lutsen Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lutsen, MN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Lutsen Law

I got my first DUI last weekend. Do I need to do a 90 day thing? Can I get the time reduced-if so how?
I'm not sure what I am to do. I got my 1st DUI--what am I looking at as far as time without my car, etc? I was reading something about getting the time reduced from 90 days by pleading guilty. I would appreciate any and all help with whatever you can give me. I also hear about a knowledge test--not sure what that is either. My license plates were taken--when do I get the whiskey plates--I was informed I get those. I have a 7 day temporary license.
If this is your first DUI, there are a lot of things you need to know. There is also a lot of things that need to be...
Charged with felony DUI in Minnesota
I was just charged with felony DUI in Minnesota. I'm assuming that I'll be found guilty of the charges. My question is, if I plead guilty of the charges, is it possible to keep the felony conviction off of my record? I'm willing to do any treatment or DUI Court that's required to do this.
Contact an attorney right away to discuss. You shouldn't rely on this online forum for advice.
Can I be charged with dwi when I wasn't driving, but said I was.
Charged with dwi & test refusal. My boyfriend was driving, but I wasn't in the right state of mind & told them I was driving. I didn't refuse the test, i asked for a lawyer.
You can be charged if the prosecutor thinks there is probable cause that you committed a DWI and a test refusal. Your...
Is it still possible for me to be charged with dui?
I ran a red light and got pulled over. I failed the sobriety test, but passed the breathalyzer. They did a blood test and I'm pretty sure it's going to come up negative. There may be cannabis on the blood test.
Yes, it is very possible that you can be charged with DWI. It's likely that a charging decision won't cine until the...
How isb it legal for MN state to issue me a license then revoke it without my consent after I got a dwi?I got a DAR
I got a Driving After Revocation in the state of Minnesota. I Never applied for or had a license ever so how do I get a revoked license when I nevwr had a valid one ever? They said I am revoked foe a DWI I got in 2002 and a no valid (MN) drivers license with the dwi.I was told Minnesota issues and then revokes a Valid license then revokes it under that curcumstances but how is that legal to do that without ME applying for a DL?
I recommend contacting a criminal defense attorney as soon as possible to discuss your options. He or she will need...
In minnesota I recieved a dwi few years ago and got dropped to careless driving. However I was never informed about implied cons
Felony dwi in MN. unfair 4dwi's on civil record but only 3 on criminal.
It is theoretically possible to challenge that implied consent revocation now. The government would have to show that...
What should I do Do I need a lawyer/ public defender?How to hire Will it affect my f-1 visa? What punishment would I face?
I'm from Nebraska and was charged with Fourth-Degree Dwi in Minnesota with an alcohol concentration of 0.10 but passed the diagnostic check. I have a clean background with no records and this would be my first time getting charged for dui. Also, I'm an international student with an F1-visa and would be graduating next semester. I
Hire a lawyer if you are able to. The question about your visa is a complicated one. You'll want an attorney that can...