Louisiana Crime

Louisiana Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Louisiana, MO or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Louisiana Law

How long dose the state of Missouri have to erang you one a dwi charges before they have to drop them
My boyfriend got pulled over by a state trooper and they gave him a bac but they are trying to charge him with a dwi can they do that
Sure, they can do that. What he needs is a criminal defense attorney to investigate all the facts and circumstances and...
I am on parol and I jus got three tickets dwi drug paraphnelia and drivin without plates in a friends car all misdemeanors
I just got out the end of may last year done good completd everything she ask since then am d then this happened
You need to hire an experienced criminal defense attorney who practices in the city or county where this happened. Your...
If a parent gives a minor permission to drink away from home Is the adult the minor was with able to be punished by law?
On my birthday I had my daughters sister over and she called her mom and asked if she could have a beer and her mom said yes so she got one... am I responsible?
Yes, you could be charged criminally with contributing to the delinquency of a minor.
I was driving but my husband got DWI what can we do??
My husband and I were at a bar and of course drinking. Well we were going to leave with some friends and I decided to move the car my husband was in the passenger seat and I stupidly decided to do a burn out in the empty parking lot. Anyway cops showed up and asked who was driving as they clearly could see my husband getting out of the passenger seat and me standing by the driver door with keys in my hand. My husband said he was driving because I have my CDL and drive a school bus and will loose my job if I got a DWI. So my husband took the blame but now I want to just go ahead and say it was me because it really was me and my husband already has 3 DWI this would be his 4th but that's not fair to him because he really was not driving. The cops never investigated me or asked me any questions they just took my husbands word for it. So how can we fight this back? What will happen if I say I really was driving after they already charged my husband?
If you admit that you were really the one driving, you will very likely be arrested and charged with DWI. If convicted,...
DUI and driving with supsended license.
I have a pending DUI and driving with a suspended license in Missouri 1st offense. Court tomorrow, so no official charges. I was pulled over two weeks ago and given a second driving with a suspended license 1st offense. Will one of these become a 2nd offense. Do I need an attorney for the second charge?
You should retain an experienced criminal defense attorney to represent you on the DUI and on both driving while...
In short, I have had 3 DUI's and had my license revoked for 10 years.
It has been 6 out of 10 years on my license revocation and I am having difficulty finding jobs w/o a car. Is that ANY VIABLE OPTIONS I can explore like a limited driving privilege of some sort??? I live in Missouri. Any HELP would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks!
Speak with a local attorney. The attorneys on this web site can only provide general information and discuss legal...
The state pick up the DUI the city dropped it, its the 4th DUI he didn't blow and they didn't take blood how can they prove it?
My boyfriend was pulled over for going 1 to 4 miles over the speed limit and not maintaining a lane plus was driving on a suspended! He didn't blow and they didn't take blood so how can they prove its a DUI, plus I had his pants down giving him head when the officer came to the window he told him to zip his pants and buckle his belt
They can prove it via the officers' observations of your boyfriend's behavior. A fourth DWI can be a felony, I would...