76°F | 55°F
Lino Lakes Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lino Lakes, MN or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Lino Lakes Law
Is it possible to have my license revoked and not be charge with a DWI? Is it common for it to take two weeks for citations?
I crashed my car and damaged someones property... I passed a road sobriety test but my breath test came in at 0.11, I was taken into custody but not processed.The only thing I received was a notice that my drivers license was revoke in 7 days and I was told I would receive my citations in the mail pending the outcome of the $ amount of damage to property. Since then I told the police that i was willing to pay for the damage out of pocket rather then turning it in to my insurance, the owner of the property agreed and the officer said it has now becomes a civil case and he would mediate between us and get back to me. Will I still be charged with the property damage? Has anyone had a revoked license and not been charged with DWI. Should I get a lawyer before I receive the citations? Thanks.
It would be very rare if the officer did not submit this incident to the prosecutor's office to be charged as a DWI...
Will i be stuck with whiskey plates on both trucks?
My ex who I am on the title to a F15o got his second DWI (first was in 2010) last night. I dont want whiskey plates on my suburban or the f150. I'm going to sell the f150 as soon as i get it out of impound. can i fight whiskey plates since i want to sell the F150? He is not on the title to my suburban but I'm the first name on the title for the F150. I dont have any money for a lawyer and I'm so afraid that I'm going to be stuck labeled as a drunk driver and I dont even drink. I dont want anything to do with the F150 so I just want to sell it and wash my hands with him and the truck.
Did he get the DWI driving one of the vehicles? In some circumstances, you may be able to get an exception granted to...
How can I get my car before he kills someone drunk driving?
I bought a vehicle with my ex boyfriend in October of 2014, We are both named on the loan as well as the title (i am "main" title holder and loan holder. He has had possession of the vehicle since we bought it and has made the payments (though i recently discovered hes been paying them late and not in full) Anyways, I was contacted yesterday by 3 of his close friends notifying me that he has been driving the car drunk, already dented it and broke a mirror off, and they dont believe he has insurance. I have tried contacting him many times since we broke up to have my name removed from the loan and title but he refuses to discuss it.I want to either get the car in my possession or get my name off the loan and title before he kills someone. Am i legally allowed to go take the car from him?
I am sorry to read about your situation. Do you have keys to the car? Drive by his house and pick it up. If you are...
What is a likely sentence for a 4th degree dwi misdemeanor in Washington County, Minnesota.
For some of those who practice law in Washington County, Minnesota... What is a likely sentence for a first time 4th degree DWI with a .13 BAC and no priors. I have heard many things from other peoples families with multiple outcomes. Some have 100+ hours of community service but no probation, another had formal probation with no community service and a relative from another county had neither; A MADD meeting and a 1 day class. My lawyer has an opinion on the matter, but I have court Thursday and want to prepare for all outcomes... I can't sleep at night so I thought maybe someone could express their opinions. Worst case scenario is Jail for 90 days which im told they rarely do but could. I'm prepared for the worst case scenario.......
I am not licensed in Minnesota, but there are two points to share. No attorney can precisely predict what will happen,...
If my husband got a dwi, can I purchase a car in my name only and not have to put whiskey plates on it
If my husband got a dwi do I have to put whiskey plates on a car that I purchase and title in my name only?
Yes so long as you put it in your name only. However, more information is needed as to whether you plan on trading in...
After a DWI when am I eligible to get my license back?
My first DWI, I blew a .13 and I have no priors if that matters. Does the 90 days start AFTER my court hearing, or was it when my license was clipped. I know I have to do some other required tests to apply for a license and I know I have to wait until the court process is over with. I'm just wondering when I will be eligible for my license again...
Call DMV and ask what date you can get your license back.
Can I call the prosecutor in my case myself? I will not be hiring a lawyer and I would like to ask him a few questions.
I cannot afford a lawyer and won't even try. Moving on. I was charged with a DWI after crashing my car in a guard rail in a parking lot. I blew a .13. My initial appearance is on April 2nd. Can I plea guilty at that appearance and talk to the prosecutor in person? That's question 1. Question 2, do I call him for a copy of the police report? Question 3. I would like to be proactive about this and make it as painless as possible. There is a mandatory chemical assessment test to get my license back and im assuming it would be helpful to bargain with him if I had completed one and was found not chemically dependent. Can I talk to him about where I may find these services? I will be attending a MADD meeting. Assuming I can talk to the prosecutor, will it look favorable for my initial appearance
You are already starting off asking many questions. You will likely just have many more. Get an attorney on the case...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 43,135 • Total comments across all topics: 259,070,564
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC