Lelia-Lake Crime

Lelia-Lake Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lelia-Lake, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Lelia-Lake Law

Do I need an attorney for a DWI?
DWI in Irving Tx on May 19 2017. Did the breathalyzer it was 1.27. I think this means I'm guilty. I'm not sure. I have heard if you plead guilty they give your license back sooner. Court date is June 22, 2017 History: - I got a ticket for public intoxication, around Jan 9,2017 -speeding ticket I 1999 -I have never been in trouble before not even growing up Do I need an attorney? And why I need one
Yes you do and why you ask? Because of this: DWI in Irving Tx on May 19 2017
What happens when you get a DWI or DUI at age 18?
My cousin is in jail right now and he's 18 years old first time and he got arrested for driving and driving and he was drunk what would the consequences and fines be for a 18 year old?
The same thing that happens if you get a DUi and you are 20, or 30, or 50, or 90.... The State prosecutes you, you...
Charged with DWI and blow 0 what can they do to me and what should I do
They said I was driving fast and I was dancing around in my car to music and I was engery monster drinks at the timeso I was happy and also have anxiety attacts
Get local DWI/DUI counsel to help fight the charges.
Will i get a ticket in the mail for dwi?
I was arrested for a dwi after given a sobriety test. I spent 15 hours in jail and was bonded out with no ticket showing court date. Just my bond paper and a pink sheet showing what i was in jail for.
No, you will not get a "ticket" in the mail. You will receive a court date notice from your bondsman. It is important...
Can I be charged with DWI if I am inside my home?
My mother-in-law was recently charged with DWI in Montgomery County, Texas. A civilian had witnessed her drive into a ditch a couple miles away around midnight. A Good Samaritan helped her get the truck out of the ditch and she drove home. The witness followed her home while on the phone with 9-1-1. She was inside her boyfriend's apartment when police arrived approximately 10-15 minutes later. She was charged with DWI and a blood warrant was issued. She admitted to the driving that night but not to drinking alcohol. My question is: can she legally be charged with DWI if the officer did not witness her in the vehicle? She allegedly had alcohol on her breath, but is it a defense to argue the possibility that she could have began drinking between the time she arrived at her boyfriend's apartment and when the police arrived?
Yes, a person can be charged with DWI even if an officer did not witness that person in the vehicle. In the situation...
Is it possible to get off probation early for DWI in Texas?
3rd DWI, 4yrs probation, completed over 2 already, eveything is paid and done, just reporting now.
Talk to the attorney who got you the probation deal. He or she is going to be in the best position to advise you...
Can I get charged with a dwi 5 days after a wreck?
I was in a car acccident mid morning. Hit another truck. The cop said he smelled alcohol on my breath not true. He told my husband if she rides in the ambulance or my cop car she is getting a dwi. The cop never gave me sobriety tests nor did the hospital draw my blood. Just an IV almost 100 % positive. I walked out of the hospital and went home. My questions is with that statement the cop made "either way she is getting a dwi" can I get sent a citation in the mail? I did not receive one ticket or like I said no sobriety test or blood was drawn.
Yes you could be charged 5 days after an accident.