Leetsdale Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Leetsdale, PA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Leetsdale Law

Anything left to do after ARD probation expires?
I was given 365 days of probation, a set of fines, classes to attend and a drivers license suspension which I have served all of and in a timely fashion. I just want to know if there is anything extra I need to do with anything like expungement. I was charged with DUI and given the ARD program.
Talk to your attorney. He or she will know the specific details of your individual case and what you may still need to...
Can i go to jail? i am out on bail right now
i was drinking and then got pulled over for and got a dui and the rest of these charges: 75 4581 A2II S : Fail To Use Safety Belt Driver&front Seat Occupant 75 3802 B M2: Dui: High Rte Of Alc(Bac .10 .16) 1st Offense 75 3802 A1 M2: Dui: Gen Imp/inc Of Driving Safely 1st Offense 75 3735.1 1 F2: Agg Assault By Vehicle While Dui 75 3714 -: Careless Driving 75 3361 -: Driving At Safe Speed 75 3301 A S: Fail To Keep Right 18 2705 - M2: Recklessly Endangering Another Person (3 counts of this) 18 2701 A2: Simple Assault. I also hit a guy with my car my bond was $25,000 dollars and i am out on bail right now for $2,500 is there a chance i could be going back to jail i am 20 going to be 21 in august.
There are several potentially serious charges on this list. You should talk to a criminal lawyer in your area as soon...
I got convict of two 1543b in pa my dui was in 2004 i have over 10 of them i was sentenced to 50 days house arrest.
should I appeal or keep the sentence. i am extremely bipolar. i drive when i am off my meds. all m,y stops are within1/2 mile of my house. i get stopped i think for driving while black. i never get a ticket for my alleged violation i am struck in this dui category because i started driving and did not pay $25 liecnse restoration fee. however i paid over $8000 in fines . i did not know about the $25 fee. i paid the $8000, dont you think if I need i would pay the $25 . each stop is a year suspension . i tried to get occupation limited, but penndot keeps refusing me. i need a license. i have prostate cancer and a knee replacement. when i work my jobs are not on bus lines. i knew to drive to pay my bills and take care of my family. under extreme stress i mood swing help
The problem with your situation is that you are not dealing with the underlying problem. You are correct in thinking...
Am I able to get my license back sooner or at least a work license?
License taken back in 2007. Officer never turned it into PennDOT. Was pulled over after for driving on a suspended license, however PennDOT claims my suspension was never started. Have a total of 4 years and 15 days of suspension, yet PennDOT states on my restoration letter I am not eligible to get my license back till 2019...12 years after my first offense. I have been keeping my nose clean for years now...what can I do to get my license back? No license is keeping me from progressing at work and supporting my family as I would like to do. Any help appreciated!!!
Wow, what a nightmare. I am not licensed in Pennsylvania, but in California, in a case like yours, I would call the...
3 DUI's, 2 in FL w/ 2 yrs bet. . I get 3rd in PA still holding FL lic. Requirements comp. in PA (home) 4yr sup. FL.&+6 any fix??
No criminal record, except misdemeanors during offenses. Paid big-time. 19yrs-39yrs no lic. No injuries, is it legal to punish in 2 States? I know the obvious options. I have had lawyers laugh at me. Is there a fix without traveling to FL, monthly or move back. PA was 10 sec. From PA giving me a lic. I know I need a FL attorney. Am I SOL?? I feel in my gut if someone gave the time of day to me. No background, just did not change my license results in 6 more years. I made some very bad choices but when is enough, enough? Education, 2 jobs and only want to be here. Will someone hear me out (judge/lawyer) and lift the ten year as I no longer live in FL.???
It is legal for your license to be suspended in more than one state. The reason is because you certainly can drive...
Do I need to install a Interlock device for an out-of-state DUI conviction?
I was charged with A.R.S. 28-1381A1 (driving while impaired to the slightest degree) and A.R.S. 28-1381A2 (BAC above .08) while driving with a Texas license in Arizona. During my trial I moved to Pennsylvania for work and obtained a driver's license to become a resident of PA. I entered a guilty plea which dropped only the 28-1381A2 charge. Under Arizona law, I am now required to have an ignition interlock device (IID) installed for a period of 6 months. I'm having some difficulty trying to understand the reciprocity of the DUI charge and whether I am required to have an IID installed. From what I understand, neither TX or PA have laws similar to AZ's DUI to the slightest degree. Additionally, is it possible for AZ to suspend my license (in PA; Driver License Compact) if I do not comply?
Your valid Pa license may be in jeopardy when you try to renew it in the future. The reason is that the Arizona DOT may...
What is the process for getting off ARD Probation (DUI)?
I was placed on one year, non reporting, probation on April 15th 2014 and that date is coming up. I was wondering if there is anything I should be expecting like a meeting with my probation officer (have only spoken to her once) or if I need to appear in court again. I was arrested for having a .04 BAC, being under 21 that is illegal. Will the court send me some sort of notice in the mail that I am off probation? I will have paid all of my fines by this month (2 months before the last payment is due) I have not been arrested or had any legal trouble in the past year.
Usually you get nothing from probation. You are just done that's it. You county may be different so you should ask your...