Lavon Crime

Lavon Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lavon, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Lavon Law

Can I be arrested for and charged with a DUI D in Texas as a minor after the fact?
Me and some friends were at a sonic drive in in Texas, we had smoked weed and were all high, but not very high, and the officer shined a light in our eyes, and onto our tongues but did not administer any of the normal field sobriety tests, likely because he already “knew” we were high but didn’t know (I’ve recently thought he might have known but was very graceful) myVERY obvious car was parked in a spot just by the table we were at. SWIM drive it there. He let us get a ride from a friend and didn’t do anything else to us, except likely send our names When my friend went back later to get the car for me there was a cop at the sonic, almost as if after running my name and b-day they realized that the car was mine and they wanted me to come back for it so they could arrest me, my friend drove his truck away the cop didn’t seem to do anything in response to him being there (the friend who picked it up was not with us when the cop caught us high). When the friend again returned for my car the cop left,my question is if I get pulled over and the it’s the same cop or another that knows about the incident from weeks ago could I get arrested for dui d after the fact? I’d fail a drug test
You could be arrested at a later date or receive some citation. However, your main problem is not the police, it is...
I need some help putting this into Laymen’s terms? Specifically what is RUAs and DLD and does this mean not a felony?
Defendant warned and admonished. Defendant pleads guilty and is found guilty on his plea and on the evidence beyond a reasonable doubt of the offense of DWI 3rd. Punishment is assessed at 10 years confinment in TDCJ and a fine of $600. Imposition of sentence is suspended and Defendant is placed on probation for a period of 4 years under the terms and conditions ordered by the Court. Pay $60 rest, perform 160 hrs cs, no alcohol, DLD, RUAs, SAE, repeat offender program. Defendant to serve 10 days CCJ weekend service to begin 1/12/18 at 7 p.m. every other weekend. This was a 3rd or more DWI which it actually should be 4th. This seems like a very easy sentence and another slap on the wrist..very minimal punishment like the last few, but I do not know much a about criminal law. Is this standard?
Redirecting to the DUI section of AvvoJD
Received a deferred adjudication in a DWI case 11 years ago.
The case was DWI with child under the age of 15 at the time. I got a lawyer who worked the case and was given deferred adjudication 4yr probation. There was a loophole when the law was changed with child under age of 15. Therefore making me qualified for a deferred. I completed the probation successfully. Should I get that expunged after 11 years? Or should I continue on with doing nothing. I've had companies run a background check on me however there is nothing been said about my case. I'm just wondering if it's still on there after 11 years. Or would someone have to do a deeper search?
You may file a petition for non-disclosure on the case if 5 years or more have elapsed from the dismissal date of your...
If I drank on Saturday night and then had a UA on the following Friday at 5:00 would I pass the test?
On probation for dwi
It depends on the test they gave you and how far it goes back .
If you have a urine test taken at 5 on Friday, when will the results be back? How do you know if you passed or failed?
On probation for DWI
Your probation officer will inform you about failing a drug test at a time of his/her choosing. I would definitely NOT...
I was pulled over for expired registration in Collin county. Frisco police officers arrested me for DWI 3/30/17
My blood was drawn and my level was 0.04 way below the limit of 0.08 to be arrested for a DWI. They received these results in June 8, 2017. What can I do to get these false charges dropped. I had to request my levels and finally received them late July. I need my drivers license so I can work. I am a single mother going through a divorce and my ex used this charge and arrest to take custody of my son without proof I was not driving and would never drive drunk. I was unable to stop the lies told to the judge on 3/31/17 slandering my chararcter to make me a bad mother, who was mentally unstable and a danger to my kids. I need to know our legal system is not going to continue to hold me hostage and continue to have the DWI charge while they are sitting on the proof they were wrong when they made the arrest. I am 47 and an critical care RN of 30 yrs and have never had more than a speeding ticket. I need to care for my kids and myself financially. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Has the District Attorney for Collin County made a decision to file the DWI charge against you? If the case has...
Why do I need to keep a breathalyzer on my vehicle after my probation period?
I completed my probation term with no issues and when I went to ask the judge for a release form to have the breathalyzer removed, she stated that since it was my second DWI that I need to keep it on my vehicle for an additional year.
State law requires an additional year of Interlock after discharge from probation on a DWI 2nd. She does not have the...