Laurel Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Laurel, MS or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Laurel Law

Can I get out of my dui
I was recently charged with dui. I was going 16 over and I saw the cops lights turn on. when I pulled over he said he saw me throwing a joint out the window. he searched me and my car and even the trunk which I believe is illegal without my consent and he didn't find any incriminating evidence. the only test he ran was the eye test which I believe I passed based on his reaction. he also broke my watch which I had just bought and was on my way back from getting. is this case possible to beat and what would you do to beat it?
Please hire an attorney. We see people day in and day out in justice court trying to represent themselves and even when...
I moved to Hattiesburg ,MS from Texas . How soon I need to transfer my driving License? If not what are the PENALTIES?
What are the consequences if I fail to transfer My driving licence with in 6 months. If not what are the PENALTIES?
Usually you're suppose to apply for a new license within 10-20 days. You could get an infraction or misdemeanor if you...
I was convicted of a DWI 1st offense over a year ago. Never showed up on my record. Now a bench warrant?
I was convicted of a DWI 1st offense over a year ago. I paid the entire fine upfront and was placed on 6 months probation, in which I was ordered to complete a MASEP class series. I live out of state and was unable to attend the MASEP classes due to traveling for work. I did keep in touch and pay my probation officer well over 6 months. Also, the DWI offense NEVER showed up on my driving record. A few months after conviction, I got my license changed to Louisiana license. Is there any option to get out of going to MASEP classes. My probation officer informed me last month that a bench warrant would be issued if I had not completed the MASEP classes by April, of which I have not done.
MASEP and victims impact are required.
Can I beat my dui charge that is for alcohol and other substance? Or can I atleast prove that I was not under influence of drugs
I went through a road block and I was asked to step out. The officer breathalyzed me with a handheld device. He then searched my truck up and down and found nothing. He then arrested me and brought me to the station where I refused to take the "on record breathalyzer test". I got a refusal of a breathalyzer dui charge that says I was impaired by alcohol and other substances. Even though the officer found nothing not even alcohol.
Yes, you have a chance to "beat" this type of charge, especially if you first consult with and then hire the right type...
If I was caught with marijuana ,but the officer charge me with paraphernalia, can I have case thrown out because of wrong charg?
I was pulled over for beating a yellow light and was racially profiled ,I had license and insurance, the officer claimed she smelled marijuana and I hadn't smoked in truck nor had I smoked that day ,I never told her she could search my vehicle I think she used that to search .. The officer evidentually found marijuana in the vehicle but the search was illegal because her proper cause was made up
Basically, no you cannot have the case thrown out for that reason. If you do not have an attorney yet, it is time to...
How does mississippi county jail time work
My boyfriend got a 2nd dui a dui subsection a and child endangerment do to dui. It's a long story but two separate arrests and they charged him with 2nd dui for both. The second one he made them draw blood and when results came back it was not his blood type. So they took the officers statement that he had his perscription meds in the truck. That's where the sub section a and child endangerment came in. He was hit by a drunk driver and his background was run. They saw his previous dui. So long story short he got 188 days in county jail. Is that how much time he will serve or is it possible he will get out earlier. The website says dec 19. Are all county sentences in ms served to the full last day.
It appears that if the wrong blood was drawn, your bf has a case of getting all charges dismissed. Consult with a MS...
How can I get convicted of a dui when I blew under the limit...I blew a .07...
I was convicted of a dui..in horn lake ms..in desoto county...I got six months of probation...I also paid twelve hundred dollars on court date...and I also go a ignition lock in my truck along with masep ...VIP..classes and community service..and more money to dish out...
Most states have DUI laws with two parts. The first is called the per se DUI and it means you had an illegal BAC. To...