Largo Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Largo, FL or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Largo Law

Received a DUI First offense in Wisconsin with a WI DL. I need to take a DUI course in Pinellas County, Florida where I Moved.
I received a DUI First offense in Wisconsin and as part of the offense I need to take a DUI course. I moved to Pinellas County near Saint Petersburg, FL. They are requesting I bring in the ticket, Order for taking the course and all other information pertaining to the DUI. Will they use this information to put me into their DMV system as a DUI first offense driver in their county flagging me in their system so police officers will know of this offense as I commute in this county or keep some type of record of my offense now that I live here temporarily?
The DUI school is not affiliated with the Florida DMV. Florida DHSMV is part of the interstate compact and can likely...
Is it possible to change attorneys in a DWI case in the 9th hour? Thank you
After 1 year I am now being presented I am unable to get a reduction in the case.
You haven't provided a lot of information and the lack of information makes it difficult to answer your question. What...
Charged w/dui but don't reside in Fl.,here for work but leaving soon.Can I be made to stay on 1st offense dui if given probation
Charged w/dui (1st offense) stopped for "speeding" but wasn't visibly intoxicated,refused tests so I was arrested. 2 questions: does judge consider the degree of intoxification on a dui when deciding punishment & also: I don't reside in FL. & only here for work but leaving within 1-2 months when job is done.Am I a more likely candidate to not receive some type probation,attending classes (AA)or possible jail cuz of the fact I won't be in-state much longer? I realize if judge says I'm going to jail or whatever,that I must do so but is a prosecutor more likely to rather see me gone & fines paid than have me most likely lose my job & be stuck here for 6 mo.- year over misdemeanor dui? (I take responsibility but just curious) I have no prior arrests either & work full time.
Best bet is to talk to an attorney in the County you were arrested. Without taking tests and no visible intoxication, a...
I was stopped for "speeding" & arrested for dui. I'd had 3 beers. If it can't be proven I was speeding can I get it thrown out?
First off,I didn't think I was speeding. It was a undercover car that stopped me so I never knew he was behind me. I have out of state tags & feel he assumed I was on vacay & most likely drinking since The stop occurred close to the beach but I live 1/2 mile from location I was stopped at. I'd had 3 beers all night,wasn't swerving in car or swaying/stumbling once outside the car,took test where u follow the pen w/eyes but refused field tests cuz they are ridiculous so then he arrested me. I was not drunk! Is there any way to get it dismissed on grounds he unjustly pulled me over since he can't prove I was speeding? If they don't have to show proof of speeding,what's to stop them pulling anyone over that they want under pretense of "speeding"? Seems really messed up to me.
The smart thing to do is obtain the services of an experienced DUI attorney to represent you. Don't try to represent...
Out of state dui ticket on Illinois license?
Dui ticket on Illinois license in Florida
What is your question? The answer, no matter what you ask, will probably be, "Hire an attorney to defend you."
I had a DUI on Oct. 2009. 2nd in 10 years.
I completed the DUI class. At that time I required a device attached to car (breathylizer) It's been 3.5 years since I've driven do I still need this device in order to get license and drive?
Unfortunately yes you do. There is no way around this requirement. You are free to call the good folks at DMV...
Friend on probation for felony dui (violated curfew) - also left her 3, 7 and 9 yr old alne same nite.....big trouble?
My friend was on a 36 month dui felony probation (leaving scene with extensive property damage) - she already violate prob once when tested positive for, the got her on violating curfew..she went out to a bar and left her 3, 7, 9 yr old home alone....police were waiting when she returned....i guess the 9 yrs old woke up and alerted a neighbor who called police.......she has been in jal for over 20 days bond on the VOP, and then they charged her with neglect of a child......why only one child? She is asking me......i don't know but they are both felony charges....she is not a criminal........going thru some tough times and made very poor decision....any possiblity they might recommend her to treatment or is she looking at serious time?
Your friend needs much more advice than can be given on a public information site. She needs to get an attorney...