49°F | 34°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lane, SC or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I got a DUI on 01/01/2015. Can I drive out of state for my grandson's graduation in June 2016 and meet my new great grandchild?
I got a DUI for the first time in my life on 01/01/2015 at the age of 63. I was not drunk. I would never drive if I was. I still have not gone to court yet. I will need to travel out of state in June 2016 to go to my grandson's high school graduation and meet my new great grandchild. Do I have to stay in SC until I go to court? I don't even know if I will be going to court. When will I know if I even have to go to court being it is my first time?
You should be able to leave the state, if you were given a bond then I would let your bonds person know if you do not...
What is my best defense?
I have been charged with a DUI 1st offense. I was parked in a Parking lot with an open container at the time of approach of the police officer. I was asleep. He had the fire department respond to check my vitals. I refused the sobriety test. I was not driving.
If you refused the chemical test to determine the amount of alcohol in your blood you will lose.
To pleade guilty to my DUI case in south carolina. After paying fees. And move states. Regain License?
Have court in 3 weeks. Dui. If im stationed in south carolina but will eventually move back to california. Would it be wise to just pleade guilty to dui, pay fee and ticket & Move home to get a licence and new life with the G.I Bill. Can i get a licence in another state after i pleade guilty in south carolina?
It will depend on the state you're moving to. Do you have an idea which state that is?
In the military stationed in South Carolina with a FL driver's license and got a DUI,
Refused to blow so my driving privileges were suspended in SC until 11/15/15. FL DUI law says first offense is one year, Will that apply to me? if so could I get a SC driver license after 11/15/15? I own a home in SC and my car is registered in SC.
In SC if you refuse to blow it is called a violation of the implied cosent law. My advice is to pay the 200.00 fee to...
I am now living in SC. My NC driver's license is currently suspended. Do SC or NC laws take precedence regarding reissue?
I am now living in Greenville SC. My NC driver's license is currently suspended, however, NC DUI laws are draconian. Had the DUI been in SC I would have had my license back a year ago (1 year suspension vs 4 year suspension) Do I have to get NC license reinstated before I can get SC license? I would hope since I have fulfilled SC law and I am seeking a SC license that I do not have to deal with NC anymore? I am in desperate need of my license to help my family.
The best way to approach this is to contact your BMV in NC. Find out what steps must be taken to reinstate your...
A man has following convictions 1/96 DUI 4/97 CDV 12/97 DUI 9/98 DUI
He applied for state job in 2014 but was not hired because of CDV. Applied for expungement through solicitors office. Expungement was denied because only 1 st offense can be expunged which in this case was DUI. Solicitors office suggested his only option was to apply for a pardon. He applied for a pardon in December 2014 and received pardon in June 2015 for all offenses. He went back to solicitors office to get CDV expunged. Was told CDV can not be expunged even after receiving pardon. Is the correct?
It seems correct, but I am not licensed in South Carolina. I am unclear why anyone would want an expungement after the...
Sc highway patrol or dmv ruined my driving record with inaccurate information
Abt 3 years ago i was a victim in a hit and run. The other driver was arrested but charges dismissed bc officer was arrested and fired for domestic violence. I never looked at my driving record until i was informed by my insurance agent that reason im paying high rates is due to the hit and run(at fault). So for 2.5 years i have been paying high premiums bc of this "error". What can i do? Sure i can probably make calls to have it changed on my record which i will do monday but they way i figure it is im out abt 6000 dollars for there mistake. Not to mention i called a trucking company that i applied for a driving job 2 years ago and asked why was i passed up and thay said bc of hot and run on my record. So i ask who gets sued to recoup my lost money and missed job oppurtunity?
Your biggest problem right now is the statute of limitations may have run already, typically 3 years, and you have...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 40,211 • Total comments across all topics: 267,313,795
Copyright © 2016 Topix LLC