Lancaster Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lancaster, PA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Lancaster Law

Can I get Ard for a Dui while on Ard for a non Dui charge ? Lancaster County
I Got a Dui while parked in my gfs car because she felt she was to drunk to drive, I don't have my license, and I am on Ard for a simple assault about 2 years ago. Im not sure what to do or if I can do anything, I don't know for 100% certainty that I will get the dui, but it seems like I might. he didn't take a picture or fingerprint me, just ran my bac and gave me a print out of that. I blew a .113 but did fine with my sobriety test as I told them I would, because I didn't feel I was un fit to drive us the 5 min home.
For a variety of reasons described in your story, the short answer to your question is "no". Moreover, your new DUI...
If considering RRRI, I will have already completed more than the minimum prison sentence for DUI on Scram. Shouldn't it count?
I'm facing a 3rd offence tier 3 DUI in Lancaster, Pa. Guilty plea scheduled for 3/29, at which point I'll have completed nearly 10 months of house arrest and Scram. There's medical issues involved as well as the DUI was a one vehicle accident that's left me partially paralyzed. I initially got a public defender in anticipation of medical costs, but am highly questioning his commitment to the case. I could be very wrong, but I feel that he should be trying to get at least some of that house arrest counted against the sentence, which he refuses to even consider.
I practice in Lancaster County, and I think you are confusing Pre-Trial bail Supervision, which utilizes the scram...
My boyfriend got a Dui 7 years ago in oklahoma but never was served papers never went to court nothing
about 2 years ago a background check came back with a Dui on it from there we called the OSBI and asked about it and they said that the paperwork was lost and that they were not an extrdection state? but it is showing that its still on his background what can be done about this and do they have a time limit that charges can be filed
The reality is nothing can be done about it in Pennsylvania. You are going to have to call an Oklahoma attorney to...
How likely is it to get pre-trial house arrest counted towards a mandatory prison sentence in a DUI case?
I was unable to post bail at my prelim and was instead fitted with a scram/house arrest bracelet. My attorney at the time seemed very confident that he could get the time on house arrest counted toward the 1 yr mandatory sentence. Unfortunately I ran out of funds and had to seek a public defender who's said that's absolutely impossible. By sentencing I will have completed 8 months of house arrest. It seems extremely unfair that it would be for naught, but the PD is adamant that it is. I will soon have the funds to rehire an attorney, but is it worth it if he's correct?
This seems to be a very county specific question. It can be frustrating when different attorney's express different...
8 year old dui no others
paid partial fines or cost then stopped. went to credit bureau about 7 yrs. now. still have suspended license. is there a statute of limitation on this or do i have to pay fines and cost to get my drivers license back
No, generally there is no statute of limitations on a criminal case.
How beneficial will an attorney be in a first offense DUI taken place in Maryland
My boyfriend and I live in Pennsylvania and he was arrested for driving under the influence in Maryland. This is his first offense. He refused the breathalyzer test and I am unclear as to how we should move forward and what to expect in the upcoming months. Any advice or information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your expertise.
It is always best to consult with a local lawyer when you have questions such as the ones you've posted regarding both...
Do I have a DUI?
I am 19 years old. I did not completely stop at a stop sign and got pulled over. I took the sobriety tests and blew into the breathalyzer, then was taken to the station where I took another more detailed breathalyzer, I blew a .059. Then I was released where my parents took me home. I recently just got a citation today which charged me with an Underage and does not say anything about driving. Will I receive a second citation for driving or did the officer only charge me with an underage?
Hows about you take the citation into a lawyers office - a real-world lawyer's office - and let them look at the...