Laconia Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Laconia, NH or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Laconia Law

Have hardship license in MA -- Convert to NH?
I have a hardship license issued by the state of MA. The hour restriction is on there through 2017. I now live in NH, and want to get a NH license. They do not offer hardship licenses here.
I would contact both states licensing authorities (DMV, DOL, or DOT), starting with NH, and see if can provide...
My son is a senior in high school, and he got a dwi. His band class is going to Canada in May.would he be able to go ?
Or does the d w I make him a felon ?
If he is found guilty, then no. DWI is a felony in Canada and they will not allow him in. If the case is still pending...
DUI. valid reinstated cdlB NH. Permanent on NH driving record. Will dui show on Maine driving record after my move/conversion?
Dui June 7, 2010 (first),reinstated class three Oct 6, 2010. Reinstated CDL-B July 12, 2011. I am anticipating a move to Portland, ME and was wondering about the process of turning in my current valid CDL-B license in ME to convert to a Maine CDL-B and wanted to know if my DUI will follow me there and be put on my driving record there or more importantly if it will show up when I do my job search and apply at companies for a driving job in Maine; i.e. Insurance companies and the obstacle they present to prospective employers?
When you apply for a CDL in Maine, the Maine BMV will obtain your CDL history which is a federally mandated record....
What are tha laws re: moving after a DUI. From one State to Another?
DUI in North carolina, guilty. Needs to move to New Hampshire
If you are on probation from the NC DUI, then you may very likely need permission to move to another state while...
Underage possession of alcohol
My 19 year old daughter was arrested for possession of alcohol. She failed the eye test, was administered the breathalize 5 times and she couldn't blow hard enough for it to register. They have her name spelled wrong, have her listed as a male, the officer was quite upset with her that she couldn't blow. Should I have her just plead guilty and pay the $360 fine or should we hire a lawyer to fight this.
When deciding whether to hire an attorney, you must balance the potential defenses, penalties, and the collateral...
Advice on Illinois Secretary of State Hearings for driver's license revocation.
Illinois took my license from me around 2005 for a DUI involving another passenger (single vehicle accident). First suspened it for one year, then revoked. I am pretty sure I will need an out of state hearing, have a drug and mental evaluation, and pay the re-instatement fee (fines all paid). I have faught and faught with the state of Illinois with this issue. I have sent in the application many times and it seems there is always something wrong. My question is where to go from here to attempt getting my license back once again? Should I obtain a lawyer? And if so how much should I be expecting to pay?
To reach Illinois lawyers, you should repost this with an Illinois location. They can best advise you. If any...
Can they convict on a .06 dwi
I was pulled over for speeding 60 in a 45. After doing some field sobriety test, which I thought I did fine on, I was arrested. The cops took me to the station and I agreed to blow. The result was a .06....I thought I was going to be able to leave without the dwi. I was wrong....What are the odds of conviction?
It is difficult for an attorney to place odds on a conviction without knowing more about the evidence in any particular...