Knightdale Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Knightdale, NC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

•••
•••

Knightdale Law

I have a dwi
Hello, It is not clear from your question whether you already have been ordered removed (deported) or whether you...
I got a DUI in NC in 2011. Moved to CO 3 days later. Left it up to a cheap lawyer in NC to take care of. After, he never sent me any paperwork from court and after a year of trying to contact him I admit I gave up. I am now married, pregnant and my husband is getting stationed in NC of all places. Where do I start to get my license back? The DMV, DA, Courts? I'm super lost and cant afford a high priced lawyer.
I think the first step would be to find out the status of your case. You mentioned that you never heard back from your...
consuming under 21 years old of age, or reckless driving? Can I get a motion to force the prosecutors in Wake to reduce the charge since other counties reduce it on the premises of abuse of discretion and discriminatory prosecution
I suppose you could file such a motion, but you'd be laughed out of court. You cannot force a DA to dismiss a charge to...
A couple months ago my friend said his dui case was dismissed then he called me saying his attorney called him saying the D.A put in for a re appeal sorry to say but I laughed I told him he better stop joking like that but he seem serious. .my ? Is is that possible the judge dismissed his dui but a D.A re appeal it? I think he pulling my leg..
If a judge dismissed a DWI for a pretrial motion made by your friend's attorney, such as lack of reasonable suspicion...
I am on probation for a DWI. I am about to serve the final 30 days I have left on my sentence. After which I will be off of probation (Terminal CRV/Probation Terminated). I am moving back to my home state of SC the day after I finish my jail sentence (to start a new job). My question is: What do I need to do to get my license back? And can I do it in SC, and just get a SC license? Note, that I got the DWI in NC, and as a result I lost my NC license. Although I have had a SC license (about 7 years ago, before I move here), I eventually got a NC license and plates, after living here for several years. I'm hoping I can take classes, and whatever else I have to, in the state of SC. Thank you for any help!
You are required to complete all the requirements under North Carolina law. As per NC DMV, you will need to pay all...
Also says "How attacked or committed"...suspects knowledge/Unusual comments
Need more information. DCI normally relates to a computer database and/or record check. John Fanney is an excellent...
Had 1 month left of probation and had to move to Florida. My charge was dui and says I'm absconded
No, a statute of limitations only applies to the time the government has to charge you with the crime. Absconding will...