Jacksonville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Jacksonville, NC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Jacksonville Law

What is the lowest charges I could possibly get ?
Got a dui, blew a .13 , had my 2 kids in the car with me. Live in North carolina
In North Carolina having children under the age of 18 in the car is is a grossly aggravating factor and will have an...
What will happen if I turn myself in and how long will I have to stay in jail
I have a warrant for my arrest for missing court over a DUI with no blood alcohol content and speeding 82 in a 55 and first time getting a DUI
You will be in jail until one of two things happens: You post whatever bond was set, or you serve the maximum amount...
What can i do in my case if he does not admit to his involvement or, if he does but says he was not driving?
Hello, I was involved in a single - car accident. I had been consuming alcohol and my designated driver fled the scene because he claims he was scared. He is denying that he was involved at all and the police officer pretty much laughed at me when i said my driver ran. I was charged with a DUI and a couple of other moving violations. I went back to where the accident took place after i was released from jail and noticed there were not any cameras.
The answer is case specific and the outcome cannot be predicted. I can tell you that I had the exact same situation...
What's the best thing to do
Was pulled over the other night on the way to a friends house to stay the night, was pulled over because another car was following real close to us. Car behind us was drunk. They breathalyzed the 21 year old driving me & I was sitting in the back seat. There was no beer or open containers in the car I am 19 years old & they said since my eyes were red I had to take a Breathalyzer on the side of the road which I blew a 0.03. I understand being 19 I shouldn't have blown nothing but a 0.00 But I had 2 beers, & the reason for my eyes being red was working a 12 hour new years eve shift then again on new years day getting off around 11-pm, it was a citation I got with a 205 dollar fine and a court date Feb 12th have no trouble paying the fine but don't want to plead guilty because an older friend I work with said if I plead guilty there could be a chance I wouldn't be aloud to serve alcohol in the restaurant I work at. was charged "consuming an alcoholic beverage being 19 years of age" I understand I shouldn't have been drinking at all but it was 2 beers and I was done for the night. A sober person was driving
You should consult with an experienced attorney since the consequences of a conviction are pretty high. Depending on...
Dui s in past last one over 10 years medical keeps requiring abuse and physical exams is there a time stature or can this go
no moving vlolalations in 10 years
Depends what your medical problem is. I don't do medical hearings in NC, but in CA & WA, some medical problems are...
I was given a ticket for underage dui but was not arrested,now what?
I am 19, BAC was .03 and i received a speeding ticket for driving 60 in a 45
After receiving the ticket, you will have a day in court sometime within the next several months. I would recommend...
I got a dui in North Carolina and it was dropped (I used an attorney). Is it still on my record?
I used an attorney and got my DUI dropped. Is it still on my record? I don't want to call and ask because I forgot to ask and I don't want to have to pay because I don't know that it really changes anything.
The arrest may still be on your record. Call the clerk of court where the case was b/c many times by statute if a case...