Independence Crime

Independence Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Independence, KS or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Independence Law

Got a dui in kansas license was restricted for two year i didnt get an interlock device i waited out the restriction period.
should i be able to get my license back
Yes, you could have gotten your license back two years ago. Call DMV and see what you need to do to reinstate.
I just received a dui in independence, Kansas but wasnt read my rights when arrested.
I received a D.U.I and the arresting officer didn't read me my rights when i was put in handcuffs. I also did a field tests and a breathalyzer when i was in the station. Will this hold up in court? I also asked them at 4 separate times if i was under arrest to 3 different officers which all said yes each time. Any help is very appreciated.
You may well be able to suppress some or all of the statements you made. This does not mean the case will have to be...
I have to get a blow machine in my car for 4 years for having multiable dwi is there any way i can get this reduced.
The dwi are in kansas. I have not touched acholal in 5 or six years. So if there is a way to get the 4 years reduced or not even get it at all. I can talk to a judge if i have to.
I am not licensed in Kansas, but this sounds like a good question to ask an experienced DUI attorney in Kansas. In...
Was charged with duii in oregon then moved to kansas and now have a failure to appear. need to transfer case to kansas.
have extensie details both good and bad. before i left Oregon, the dmv did not suspend my license due to the arresting officer failing to enter date and time of arrest on ticket. Passed roadside sobriety test but was asked not to drive and was taken to a substation where they made me take a breathalizer. then 20 mins later another one. then ten minute later again another one...was realeased to my husband within an hour of my arrest. Where my husband and i then went and retrieved my motorcycle because and officer was waiting by my bike. we both got on the bike and left.
A crime must be prosecuted in the jurisdiction where it occurred. You cannot get it transferred to another state, but...
If it is someone's first dui in KS why is license suspended for a year and not 30 days?
I read that the first dui offense is a 30 day suspension and a mandatory 48 hours in jail. A 2nd dui is a loss of a year of driving privileges and 90-a year in jail. Does this mean my boyfriend is lying about which dui it is? I know that he blew 3 times over the limit. Does that make a difference? Do prior charges like MIPs factor in?
Your missing some pieces here. Your boyfriend is dealing with both a criminal case as well as an administrative action...
Does the probation office do surveillance on someone on non reporting probation for dui?
Pleaded guilty to first dui did two days in jail and three days house arrest. With six months probation.
On unsupervised probation, the answer is generally no. However, your question suggests that you are on probation for a...
Will I be etg tested if I have a felony type 5 or whatever by my pretrial supervision officer
Was caught with heroin under .2 and was bonded out and I'm on pretrial supervision in Kansas do they etg test?
Yes. EtGlad is part of the panel for Johnson County drug screens.