Hudson Crime

Hudson Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hudson, FL or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Hudson Law

Early license reinstatement
Hi yes I got my third DUI down in Florida and my two original ones are from Pennsylvania and I called the DMV today and they said I'm eligible to get my license back today but in the courtroom they suspended my license for 10 years so my question is, is the DMV found out about my 3rd DUI could they reverse the decision?
Absolutely! The DMV simply does not have all the information. When they get all the information, they will act on it,...
How do I handle a first time dui in court
I was driving home from busch gardens and stopped by a bar to play pool and had some drinks. I was driving home it was dark and wet with no one on the road. I swerved to left and hit some wet grass with my brakes and slid up and hit a wall. some kids saw my car and called police and left. highway patrol drove up and made me do a foot to foot on white line and did some kind of follow the red light with my eyes test. It started pouring raining so they arrested me and took me to jail where they did a breathylizer test. blew a .197 at first then a .203 on the second time
And... What is your question? Additionally, I would not disclose any additional information about the facts of your case.
Will I have to do jail time or what is likely to happen to me?
I just got my 3rd DUI. 1st one in MD 1988. 2nd in FL 1999, 3rd one in FL 2016. Arraignment in 2 weeks.
You're not looking at mandatory jail time but it's likely the state will want some jail time and they will consider the...
How can i get a GA license fl says need to come there and take DUI school but i did already here and GA says they need letter fr
OK this is complicated i am not sure what to do I was convicted of my 3rd DUI 12 years ago i was living in Georgia but have never had a Georgia license was driving still on Florida license they gave me some jail time probation and fines and i had to do DUI school etc all here in Georgia. i still live here today and have not had any traffic arrests since over 12 years now. Meanwhile Florida revoked my license for 10 years from date of conviction Your driving privilege WAS SUSPENDED, REVOKED, CANCELED and/or DISQUALIFIED for the infractions listed on the previous page. DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE 4/13/2006 Revocation GA - EFFECTIVE The 10 year is up in a few weeks and my license is also expired now how can i get a GA license fl says need to come there and take DUI school but i did already here and GA says they need letter from florida im lost
Georgia probably isn't going to issue you a license until Florida gives the all-clear. You can show the FL DMV the...
Is there any chance they will not charge me w DUI? If there is still a chance of being charged, how and when will I be informed?
Was in an auto accident. Ran into backend of a truck. Was taken to hospital via ambulance from crash site, treated, and discharged 2-3 hours later. The doctor made a point to tell me alcohol was detected in my blood. I'm assuming my BAC was well over the limit. But I was discharged from hospital, never ticketed or cited, and my DL was still in my wallet. My car was not impounded, just towed by private company. And the other vehicle was barely damaged and driver was unhurt.
It can take several months to get the results back
Is there anyway I can go back into court, and have this part dropped or replaced with something possible ?
Live in Indiana, but received DUI in Florida and complied with all in 2014, Hernando Co. Finally was able to buy a used car, went o DMV to get license but Florida has hold, say I must have interlock for 12 months. My city is small and Indiana does not use the interlock as regular part of DUI. Nearest would be in Indianapolis, a 2 hour drive each way, that I would have to make monthly for reset of system and calibrate.My car won't make that trip, and winter weather may also cause issues. placing a hardship on me.
FL will not release your suspension until you comply. Period. I'm sorry but that's how it is here. You are...
Can I still drive for 10 days using my citation as my 10 day license even though I refused breathalyzer
Was in a minor accident rearended someone and no one was hurt and no damage done to any vehicles. I refused to take breathalyzer and was charged with dui.
The DUI Citation serves as your temporary license for 10 days from date of citation, and you can request a formal...