Huddleston Crime

Huddleston Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Huddleston, VA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Huddleston Law

Can I test for my can license with 2 false police convictions on my record
22 yrs ago I was guilty of 2 false police reports charges and 3 contempt of courts.i was diagnosed in2007 as bipolar. That was the main reason for my actions.I have letters from 3 doctors who say I am ok to be a cna.
I suspect not, but check with the licensing authority https://www.dhp.virginia.gov/nursing/nursing_forms.htm
Can I get a driver's license in Washington state if my license is suspended in Virginia?
My driver's license has been suspended for 10 years through the courthouse in my town in Virginia due to court fines (some are traffic-related that was the reason for my suspension but the suspensions were only for 6 months and those are over with but) the court has suspended my driver's license because I have not been able to pay for my court fines which is stupid... why suspend ones driver's license so they're unable to get a job and drive to work or drive a company vehicle etc. so that way it would prevent them from making money to pay their fines... So anyway... I owe around $2,500 at the courthouse Plus I will have to pay a $500 uninsured motorist fee plus reinstatement fee which would be $650 total. that is here in the state of Virginia and it is almost $5,000 that I would need that would include court fines DMV fines and then getting my vehicles prepaired for inspection (they have been sitting for a great deal of time...) and insured and tagged etc. So I am living here in Virginia with a suspended driver's license and a felony record that prevents me from being able to work and support my family I want to move to Washington State to start all over again, what to do?
Get a clear license. whether stupid or not until you get a license the other state will not issue you one.
Do I need to reinstate my WV license in order to renew my VA license?
Charged w DUI in WV ~ 6 years ago , moved to VA & obtained VA license in 2007 . I went to VA DMV Friday to renew and learned for the first time that WV entered me in the National Driver Database as ineligible to drive in WV therefore I can't renew my VA license . I know I have to take the classes , get an evaluation and pay out - of - state fee but do I also need to pay to have my WV license reinstated before WV will remove this ineligibility and I can get my VA license renewed ?
Generally you have to get a clearance letter from the state DOT/DMV before another state will allow you to receive...
DUI ?
The city of Newport News Va , I ended up getting a not to bright lawer he didn't know if the prosecutor could not provide full Discovery he can ask for a dismissal but my problem is they didn't give me the whole video of my Sobriety test and doesn't Newport News have a local law that you have to get to your discovery and evidence 15 days before the court date ?
You get the attorney you pay for. If discovery is late that is grounds to continue. No judge would deny more time to...
I received a DUI in Toano but I was not breathalyzed, what do I do now?
I was pulled over and given a field sobriety test, but I was not administered a breathalyzer test. I feel that I should have passed the test. I was then arrested for a DUI. This is my first DUI and I'm scared for the outcome. I don't want this to stay on my record. Is it possible to get a DUI removed from your record? What should I do next?
You can either win your case at trial or have the dui amended to another charge. Either way, you will need to hire a...
DUI - Was this probable cause?
My husband was pulled over for going 37 in a 55. The speed limit had just changed - half a mile. He had been in his car with the license and registration for a good minute when the lights started bothering my husband, he opened his door and asked if the officer could possibly turn off his lights. He then looked at his eyes and gave him a breathalyzer, which he blew a 0.18. This is the first time my husband has ever been in any trouble. The officer never read him his rights, which I understand isn't always necessary. But he also never told him he had the right to an attorney, or anything. My question is this - was this indeed probable cause to pull us over? I felt that half a mile after the speed limit increase isn't much time to accelerate, and he was going 37, which obviously means that he was accelerating. The officer may have even turned his lights on before the speed limit change. Also, does the fact that my husband has severe acid reflux (which can cause a higher bac) help us any?
The officer does not need probable cause, merely reasonable suspicion. Driving slowly can be grounds for a traffic...
Can I avoid jail after violating probation for first DUI ?
I was convinced of DUI first offense in VA with a BAC of .09 I was in an accident with no injuries and found not to be at fault. I was sentenced 1 year probation, 90 days suspended jail time, ordered sobriety, VASAP and restricted license with ignition interlock. I have just finished my 10 ASAP classes and made the terrible mistake of consuming alcohol causing me to register a .02 or higher into the device the following morning which is a violation off my ordered sobriety, ASAP standards and is in VA a misdemeanor class 1 "driving on revoked" I have since recognized I have a problem and am going to AA twice a week. If my case manager reports this I will receive a show cause citation. I called my attorney, he just told me to wait until I get my citation then call him. I have a good job, a wife and 4 Kids, I am the sole provider. I will face the consequences of my actions and continue my sobriety with diligence, I just hope i have a shot at another chance to satisfy the court while continuing to provide for my family
Talk to your attorney. He knows your case best and the local habits of ASAP. Every location is different.