Hot Springs Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hot Springs, VA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

  • Mother, 27, arrested for killing her six-year-old da...

    Friday Feb 10 | via Daily Mail 

    Mother, 27, is arrested for killing her six-year-old daughter after she repeatedly called 911 saying the girl had been shot but refused to give her name or address Hise called Bath County dispatchers several times Saturday night saying 'I think my daughter has been shot' without revealing her name or address A 27-year-old mother of two in Virginia has been charged with first-degree murder after police said she fatally shot her six-year-old daughter. Darla Hise, of Hot Springs, called Bath County 911 dispatchers several times on Saturday around 10pm saying 'I think my daughter has been shot', but would not give her name or address.

    Comment?

    Related Topix: Obituaries

  • Virginia mom charged in 6-year-old daughter's shooti...

    Monday Feb 6 | via The Daily News-Record 

    TV reports that Bath County Sheriff Robert Plecker says dispatchers got a call Saturday night reporting a shooting. Deputies responded to the area in Hot Springs and found 27-year-old Darla Hise, who led a deputy to her home, where they found the girl dead.

    Comment?

    Related Topix: Violent Crime, Bath County, VA, Hot Springs, VA

Hot Springs Law

I have DWI in Texas 1998 and 1999. I live in Virginia now and got a third DWI 2016 Never changed my driver licences to Virgin
Still Texas license. Virginia sees as a 1st offence since its been over ten years. I want to move back to Texas next year. How will that work?
If you want to know how Texas will treat a 3rd DUI committed approximately 17 years after 2 others, then you need to...
Can I get a restricted license after a felony DWI?
In 2014 I was involved in a DWI. Another car crossed over the center line, I swerved to avoid it, and injured a pedestrian. There was alcohol in my system. This was my first offense - both traffic and criminal. My lawyer had me plead guilty. I lost my license for 4 years, have been on probabtion for two (with zero issues), paid off all court fines as well as a substantial restitution to the victim. The accident occurred in NC but by the court date I had moved to VA. I have no family in the area and no close friends in town. My boyfriend, the reason I moved to VA, is slated to deploy in the next year. Is there a way I can petition for a restricted or hardship license so that I can maintain the house, go to doctor's appointments, care for my animals, etc. while he is out of the country? Better yet, is there any way I could potentially get an actual license back before the originally assigned 4 years is over?
You are going to be in quite a dilemma here. First, you have to go to NC to to get your license reinstated. Then you...
IF IM ON PROBATION FOR A DUI AND HAVE CAUGHT 3 DRUNK IN PUBLICS AND IM GOING UP FOR A VIOLATION WHAT WILL HAPPEN
ON PROBATION FOR A DUI AND CAUGHT THREE DRUNK IN PUBLICS WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN VIOLATION COURT
Do not think that I am judging you, but it sounds like there may be an issue with alcohol. treatment would not only...
Can I get a liquor license with a dui in virginia?
I got a dui over 8 years ago and have a felony over 17 years ago can I get a liquor license in the state of Virginia
You could check with Virginia ABC but it is my understanding that conviction of a felony will prevent you from getting...
How can I get my charge for a dwi dropped from my record?
I was charged 9/28/15, the hearing was finalized 2/03/16 with nolle prosequi. Each drug test came back clear (0 percent)
File a Petiton for Expungement to have the arrest and any notation dealing with the arrest removed from the record.
What are my minimum and max punishment for subsequent DUIs? Is how harsh your punish is, is determined by the judge that day?
I have a friend with a DUI case pending in Fairfax County, received another DUI 4 months later. First BAC .19, second BAC .13. He's scheduled to graduate in May 2017 with a major in criminal justice and hopes of joining the Air Force reserves. He has no prior criminal records and he has always been doing great things up to this point. I don't understand
DUI law is not user friendly. Both 1st and 2nd offense are class 1 misdemeanors with a maximum possible penalty of 12...
What should I do about an abandoned vehicle ticket after I've sold the car?
When we met, I told him everything that was wrong with the car, including the key being stuck in the ignition. We were supposed to meet the next day to finish the sale, but he didn't show up and when I called i got no answer. The following day, the car was gone. He gave me cash and i left the title in the glovebox, and the plates were still on it. I didn't get proper documentation for the sale because I only spoke to him in person for about 10 minutes. I've called him several times but haven't gotten an answer. I sold the car on 2/4, which I report to the dmv & my insurance, the ticket is dated 2/10. What should I do?
If it is a valid ticket, you still have to pay it, even if you no longer have the vehicle.