Holbrook Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Holbrook, MA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Holbrook Law

How long does the state have to prosecute you before they have to drop charges
I have a OUI #2 and its been 4 years and I have been out on $2500 bail showing up for court every date on time then a few weeks ago I was arrested on a warrant cause apparently I was supposed to goto court. last time I went they said the victim/witness was gonna be outa the country for 9 months and we might have a earlier date to discus a plea which I never could get ahold of my lawyer to find out when. its dragging on and every time I show up ether we are not ready or the D.A. isn't ready. When I say we I mean my lawyer who is paid for by the state. So now that I just spent a week in jail again cause of "there" lawyer I finally got a new one who seems pretty good if she sticks around. How many times can this happen?
If you have a new lawyer, I think you are best advised to speak to her. I appreciate that you are trying to tell us...
Patch.com has my name published for a DUI incident. We agreed to plea with a CWOF.
Patch says they'll remove my name from their website after the sentence has been served or if I've been found not guilty. Can I ask for them to remove it now? I'm not familiar with the legal system and it's termanologies but I really don't want my name to be there anymore.
When you agree to a plea for a CWOF, you are actually pleading guilty and admitting to the facts necessary to do so....
Was I better off not taking the breatherlixer test even though I was told by taking the test?
Court hearing on oui with out of state license
You need to give more information. Presently if you blew over 0.08 the per se law says you are guilty. That being...
Has attorney david Zirlen gotton a license restored to any one that has more than 5 dui?
life time loss of license
AVVO does not allow direct solicitation of clients. If you want to know an attorney's track record, you can contact...
How can I get a Michigan or Georgia driver's license after revocation in Massachusetts for DUI.
There are currently five states that are not members of the DLC; those states are Wisconsin, Tennessee, Massachusetts, Michigan and Georgia. Since MA doesn't report my revocation, can I get a license in an other state?
Call MASS DMV and inform them you live out of state and see what you need to do to get the hold taken off your license....
Do I have to wait the full 45 days after pleading out my case to get my dirver's license back?
I recently plead to a continuance without a finding on driving drunk. It was my first and only offense. I was arrested in Boston on June 6 and was allowed on June 20 to get the continuance without a finding for one year. I was told my driver's license was suspended for 45 days (so by August 4th I guess I can get my license back). My question is-- even though I already plead my case on June 20, do I have to wait the full 45 days to get my regular driver's license back? Or if I am eligible, should I try to get one of those sunset licenses?
What you're referring to is a "hardship" or "cinderella license. You are eligible to apply for one so long as you can...
DUI/Refused Breathalyzer/Hardship Lic/MASS
DUI, first offense in Mass. Lawyer says I can get a CWOF. Refused the breathalyzer. My question is, how much money am I going to have to spend up front JUST get my hardship license? Also, for the alcohol class, will they let you pay in increments?
You will not need to pay everything up front. It averages out to $115 per month for a first offense. Registry will...