Hayden Crime

Hayden Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hayden, CO or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Hayden Law

Can I get get an SD license to avoid two years of the ignition interlock device, four years after a DWAI in CO?
2011: I had my SD license in my wallet that got stolen two weeks before moving to CO. I already had a job lined up and needed a photo ID immediately, so I opted out of my driving privileges for the time being and got a CO ID. When I was in the process of getting my license back (I had a temporary permit) I was pulled over for drinking and driving in Boulder County. I eventually was charged with a DWAI, with a BAC of .173 at the age of 22. I moved to Steamboat and didn't try to get my license reinstated for four years because I didn't have a vehicle, and there's pretty good public transit in my town. However, now at the age of 26 and with a daughter of my own, I need to be able to get around more easily. They told me at the DMV that I still need to get an IID installed for two years, despite having completed everything else for probation. I can't really afford that - I'm a single mom and a full-time student. I had an SD license before.. and even though I'm not really an SD resident, my father still lives there and I probably still get mail to the house. I have completed all other requirements of probation and been discharged, so I am NOT on probation. Can I avoid the IID?
No, you can only get a CO license because you live in Colorado.
Are you required to take an unannounced drug test when your ambushed by your Probation officer on a visit? {unsupervised}.
I was convicted of a DUI in Rifle Co. Sentenced to 1 year of Probation . 48 hrs. of community service. 52 hours of Alcohol Therapy . 12 hours of Alcohol Education. I have completed all assignments. I have 4 classes left of Alcohol Therapy. Apparently my Therapy teacher told my Probation Officer I must be on Drugs because I am inattentive in Class. HELP !
"Inattentive" is no violation. Testing positive is. What "ambush" ? You are on probation. Stay drug free.
When did routt county colorado stop using urine as form of chemical testing for dui-d offenses
Was told by colorado state patrole that we stop useing urian as a form of chemical testing when he asked me to give him chemical test.After I refused my road sides
I don't know the exact time frame but it is a trend statewide to move away from urine test in favor of blood tests....
What are the DUI laws state to state?
I have 3 prior DUI convictions out of Alaska in which the cases are closed. I recently got a DUI in Colorado where I now reside. Will Colorado most likely treat this as my first or my fourth DUI conviction?
Alaska is a member of the interstate compact regarding sharing drivers license information. So, Colorado likely will...
Can I receive a DUI in the mail?
A week ago I was pulled over for not having a front license plate. The officer asked if I had been drinking to which I responded I had a beer. He asked me to do a field sobriety test. After I took it, he said I had failed but did not say why, he also gave me a breathalyzer but did not say what I blew. At first, they said I need to get a ride home but then another officer then asked me when I graduate college to which I said next May. The officer then asked me to go to my car while the two spoke. They told me I would leave my car there and then they would be taking me home. On the ride home, the officer told me he could decide to press charges but then when I got out of the car he said "see not all cops are pigs". Should I be expecting a DUI in the mail or did the officer simply let me go and I got extremely lucky to say the least?
From what you post, sounds like you were lucky and No, you should not be expecting a DUI in the mail. You more than...
Colorado resident Utah dui?
My boyfriend got a dui in Utah in 2011 it was for possession of marijuana and a metabolite conviction. It was never dealt with and there was warrant. In Sept of 2016 he got another dui here in colorado. We were trying to clear up Utah and do the right thing so he called the utah court in November 2016, paid the fine and pleaded guilty....ugh. we didn't know that's what was happening until the letters started coming. Now I think we have added another dui to his record from doing this and he's now eligible for a restricted license in colorado but just found out Utah has a hold on it, one letter says for 120 days effective 12-1-2016. The second letter says 6 months effective 12-1-2016. When we call the Utah dmv they keep saying he can't do anything until 6-1-2017......how does that equal 120 days or 6 months?? What a nightmare. Thank you for your help
I know you reached out because you are trying to get some assistance for your boyfriend. Your boyfriend needs to get...
Can I move from Colorado to Oklahoma when I have a dui?
I haven't been convicted yet but by the time I need to move I will have all of my classes and community service finished. Will I have a problem moving?
More information is needed before any of us can provide you legal advice. Generally, you have a constitutional right to...