Harrison Crime

Harrison Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Harrison, AR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Harrison Law

What are the possible outcomes for an FTA on a misdemeanor DUI charge?
I was arrested for a misdemeanor DUI charge 16 years ago. I never went back to court and just recently found out that I have a failure to appear in Arkansas. How can I resolve this without going to jail?
You can hire a lawyer to ask the judge to quash the warrant. If that doesn't work you will have to turn yourself in to...
What are my rights when my husband comes home drunk?
We have three children at home and he drinks on his way home from work. I lock him out and convince him to leave but I would like to know what my legal rights are. I don't want him in the house with our children. He's usually so drunk he doesn't make sense or know what's going on.
This is an interesting question. If you lock him out and force him to leave, he may eventually end up with a DUI. Is...
My 20 year old son was picked up for DUI and minor in possession. He blew a .03.
He is under advisement for a prior non alcohol charge when he was 18 and still in high school. He has a 2 year old son and another one the way. Can he get a permit to drive to and from work and be able to take his girl friend to the hospital when she goes into labor and bring the baby home? His court date is during the week she is due. Thanks
I'm not sure about the licensing scheme in your state but if is similar to California there will be a zero tolerance...
Can i get out of jail time driving on a suspended?
I am really scared.
It depends on whether your Driving on a Suspended is what we call "administrative" or "for DWI." If it occurred during...
How long does a DUI stay on your driving record with a CDL?
How long does a DUI stay on your driving record with a CDL?
I am assuming you mean dWi, not dUi (DUI's are for people under 21). An Arkansas DWI stays on your record for life IF...
How do i get my license back after i got a dwi in AR and left the state befor court date.
I was in an accident where i ran of the road and hit a tree. I was charged with a dwi, careless driving. My license was suspended for 2 years and a fine off 1200 dollars. i left AR befor my first court date. Its been 2 years and not been in trouble since i live in AZ now what do i need to do to get it back. thanks pleass help
If you failed to appear at your court appearance, you likely have an outstanding warrant for your arrest for "Failure...
What do you have to do to get your license reinstated after a DUI with drugs?
My son received a DUI with drugs in 2016. He took the alcohol class as he was instructed to do and has his certificate. He was told now he has to participate in a MADD class. Is this correct? The driver control said its state law and I can't find it anywhere.
The MADD class is also mandatory. It's actually an administrative regulation. The State law just allows the DFA to...