Hancock Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hancock, NH or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Hancock Law

Getting a possession violation annulled but had a DUI after that violation.
My son was convicted of a violation for possession of marijuana where only a fine was necessary. He was looking to get that annulled by the court since over a year has passed. 3 months after that violation though he had a DUI which he pleaded guilty to. Can he get the possession charge annulled even though he had a DUI? He is hoping to join the Army and clean up his record as much as possible. Thanks in advance.
DUI and possession---he as blown his shot at the Army. He should speak to an army recruiter---just to be sure....his...
If a 19 year old has consensual sex with a 16 year old and they were intoxicated is this legal in the state of New Hampshire?
If by any chance the girl lied about her age and is under 16. What could happened to the 19 year old.
If the girl is under 16, then the 19 year old could be charged with sexual assault or felonious sexual assault.
How to file a Motion to : DWI first offense in 2014.
I need a sample. MOTION: reduce a first-time DWI conviction from a misdemeanor to a violation in NH I,......... state the following facts and request the following relief: ????
Redirect to the dui section of AvvoJD
How do I proceed with a hearing for my failure in drive test twice for a new driver's license?Ideally 3 attempts wouldbe given
I have applied for a new driver license and failed the drive test twice . For booking a third appointment I was asked to go for a hearing. Ideally by DMV rules of New Hampshire three attempts are given before going to a hearing but I am asked to attend a hearing after two attempts only and when inquired DMV informed that because of bad driving I was asked to do so.Please suggest me on how I proceed with a hearing in this situation
You need to hire an attorney how handles dmv hearings in your state. This can get very messy.
How do I proceed with a hearing for my failure in drive test twice for a new driver's license?
I have applied for a new driver license and failed the drive test twice . For booking a third appointment I was asked to go for a hearing. Ideally by DMV rules of New Hampshire three attempts are given before going to a hearing but I am asked to attend a hearing after two attempts only and when inquired DMV informed that because of bad driving I was asked to do so.Please suggest me on how I proceed with a hearing in this situation
My belief is that you get three attempts and if you feel all three at times than you can appeal
How do i report someone who is violating probation and driving with a dui ?
my boyfriend has been violating probation and he said his probation officer doesnt care that he smokes but im afriad of him getting caught driving with a dui and being high
You call the police. Or you call the probation officer. Or both. But there will be consequences, most likely for him....
Should my time be marked as already completed for my refusal to take a breathalyzer?
I was arrested (2010) and later plead guilty (same year) to driving without a license, OUI, and leaving the scene of an accident. I served my time and since then have recently taken all ordered therapy and classes. I had hearing to have habitual offender status removed (which was approved). They then told me that since I refused a breathalyzer after the incident in 2010 that now I have to wait another 180 days! Shouldn't that have already been marked done since I haven't had my license since the incident in 2010 and its been more than 7 years? They said it doesn't count since I was still marked as a habitual offender during those 7 years and did not drive. That to me sounds wrong and unfair. It seems like I am being double punished. I did everything ordered and have stayed out of trouble for 7 years and now that I have a job that requires my license and I go to get it back I am being penalized again? I was never told this rule before and I can not find anything online that says the administrative suspension only starts counting after I am no longer a habitual offender or else I would have filed a long time ago before I needed my license.
Because it was an ALS refusal, they are tacking it on the end because it cannot run concurrent with any other license...