Hampton Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hampton, CT or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Hampton Law

Do I have to surrender my plates for a cwof'd MA dui if I am a Connecticut resident with Connecticut plates?
Refused breathalyzer in MA and have a license suspension for 180 days plus the 45 days extra for CWOFing the DUI. Paperwork from the RMV arrived in the mail and it's a bit confusing being an out of state resident.
It is best to consult with a local criminal lawyer on this because it varies from state to state, but no state can...
What are the consequences of giving a false statement to police while intoxicated?
My boyfriend and i had gone out and I got extremely intoxicated to the point I don't recall bits and pieces of the night. I do remember getting mad because I didn't want to leave the bar. I had fallen on the way to the truck. While my boyfriend was driving I tried to pull the keys out of the ignition multiple times he had to stop quickly and I had no seatbelt on and hit the dashboard. He was able to put my seatbelt on me and dropped me off at home. I was emotional, extremely mad and intoxicated. I'm not sure if I called the police but the cop showed up at my house and I accused my boyfriend of assault which is not true. My boyfriend came over a few days later and the cops showed up and arrested him. He is currently facing assault in the 3rd degree,threatening 2nd degree, and unlawful restraint. I have no history or arrests but I need to make this right. I have been sober for 1 year and he is a great guy who doesn't deserve this mess I've caused when I was drinking.
If you just told the cop something and didn't sign a sworn statement you're ok. If you signed a sworn statement you can...
I got pulled over for drinking and driving without my iid. What can I do about this now
It's my second offense in,my life no other criminal charges. I'm,worried I will go,to jail and I'm trying to get help through a rehabilitation facility
The best thing you can do is hire an attorney. You are facing mandatory jail time with a conviction. Rehab is a good...
Where do i begin to find someone to defend me in Connecticut for a dwi and reckless driving .
Charged with DWI and reckless driving in Connecticut. Went out of state just for a black friday sale . I have a Rhode Island Medical Marijuana card and had stuff on me because a friend of mine who is also has his MMC came with us . That was the last time i smoked that night , my friend and my girlfriend took a couple hits before leaving the store to go home an hour away. I did not because i was driving . I was pulled over for going 20 over the speed limit on 395 on a straight away trying to get home, i didnt realize i was going that fast . Id like to get the reckless driving dropped to a speeding ticket seeing it was my first offence in Connecticut. As for the dwi , i didnt even smoke . I passed the sobriety test . I refused a drug test at the staion because inevitably its in my system , i have a medical card . I dont want that used against me. I told the officer i smoked over 2 hours before. After repeatedly asking me he said so when did you smoke , a half hour ago? Frazzled i responded yeah, wait no ! I said 2 hours ago ! He said got you on recording and arrested me . Ive been trying to better myself since i messed up at 18 and i was put on probation till im 30.
First of all I'm going to assume that you have completed your period of probation. If not you would be looking at a...
How can I be charged with a refusal if I was taken to two PD and both machines did not read properly?
I took 4 test in total the breathalyzer read processing failed at both stations
The cops got angry and thought that you were not doing the test properly? That is usually how it happens in my experience.
Is it legal to have it installed in Ct they make them for motorcycle
I drive a motorcycle in Connecticut can I have a iid installed on it there are ones that can be installed on them but is it legal to do so in this state
The answer is yes . But you can call DMV drivers services at (860) 263-5720 and ask them any questions you may have
How long can they wait if they are going to charge me with dui?
got into an mva about a month ago, broke my leg and hand. received a ticket at time of accident for failing to maintain lane there was another passenger but they were not injured. only minor bruises and soreness. don't recall taking a breathalyzer and my blood was not taken, but told that my level of intoxication was above the legal limit... will I get charged with DUI? and how long can they wait to do? haven't receive any letters or any news. plead guilty on the ticket and mailed it in no court appearance was scheduled. went to dmv to remove car from registration as it was totaled, was not told anything about my license either. the crash was at around 4am and was spotted by someone passing by who then called 911. please help with answers
Each state has a statute of limitations on when charges have to be filed. In Washington the time limit for a normal...