80°F | 60°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Haileyville, OK or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Can I drive a motor scooter that is less than 50cc or 35cc in the state of Oklahoma if my drivers license is revoked?
I got 2 duis in 2011, and I finally went to court on July 9 of the year, but because both duis hit the DMV at the same time my license is now revoked and they are telling me that I am not eligible for a restricted license. I have two jobs and I need to get back and forth to work. What can i do to get around? (without having to take a cab). Thanks for your help.
One is not required to possess a valid drivers license while operating a Motor Scooter (35 cc or less) pursuant to 47...
I plead guilty to 2 misdemeanor DUIs that I got in April/March of 2011 in Arizona. How will this affect me?
The first DUI was extreme, but that was dropped down to just DUI. I was put on 2 years unsupervised probation and given 10 days in jail. I would like to know how this affects my life in the world of employment, school, etc. (Can I go to medical or law school?) What major changes will I have to be aware of from this? Also, I was told that in 2 years I can get the DUI "set aside", what exactly does that mean? How does that change the way the conviction appears on my record?
In reference to how the conviction appears on your record and what you were told, you should contact your AZ attorney...
I am on probation and got caught driving without a license. What could happen during my trial?
I am on probation for an aggravated dui and got caught driving without a license. The aggravated dui is the first offense I've ever had and the only reason why I drove is because my fiance is on prescribed medication and passed out while driving home from her grandparents' house for Easter. Am I going to jail for violating my probation or is there any way that I can just receive fines and a longer probation?
you could be found guilty or your could be found not guilty.
Missouri DUI Laws vs Oklahoma DUI Laws
OK has a APC (Actual Physical Control) law, Missouri does not. Can MO up the charge to a Driving while intoxicated and suspend my license? License from MO, charge picked up in OK. I was not driving at the time of arrest
You need to move this question from OK to MO.
What happens if I move to a different state before receiving a DUI in my current state?
I got in a one car wreck while under the influence of alcohol. They took a blood sample and I assume it will come back over the legal limit. A week after I was released from the hospital, I got offered a job in Colorado. Now, I understand getting the blood test results takes some time, so what happens if I move before these results come back? I'm not trying to avoid dealing with the DUI, I'm just worried there may be some problems when I receive a DUI but have already moved to a different state.
Your best bet is to retain an attorney prior to moving. Many people hire attorneys during a pending investigation....
I was pulled over for suspended drivers license and DUI. The arresting officer didn't even read me my rights.
I was pulled over for suspended drivers license and DUI. The arresting officer didn't even read me my rights. I have been fighting this case since 2013. The arresting officer was placed on the stand and questioned by my pro bono attorney. He stated that he didn't read me my rights and nor did he have a video cam etc. My attorney stated that I could have actually gotten back in my car and drove off. My attorney asked for the case to be dismissed, but the judge said no since I had a DUI 10 years ago in Texas. This case is in Oklahoma by the way. I was approved for a court appointed attorney 4 times now but they keep saying I didn't fill the paperwork out correctly. I think they are just stringing me along for court cost. Is there anything I can do? I lost my job due to this so I'm currently unemployed. Thank you in advance.
A cop basically never has to read someone their rights unless they are in custody and being asked questioms that can...
I was denied on a nics check to buy a firearm for a misdemeanor dui in Massachusetts, will having it expunged clear that up?
It was 15 years ago in 2000. all dui's in mass are punishable with up to 2 1/2 years making them a prohibiting factor.
You want this in front of Mass. eyes. Repost using the community where you had the dui as your location.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 42,455 • Total comments across all topics: 255,518,577
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC