Hacienda Heights Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hacienda Heights, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Hacienda Heights Law

How to avoid or reduce jail time for driving with a restricted license (vc 14601.2)
Four years ago I recieved a DUI (23152 a and b) I never reinstated my license nor put an ignition lock in, mainly because I rarely need to drive. I did do an Alcoholics Anonymous program. A few days ago I was pulled over for talking on my phone. I was given a vc 14601.2, my car was not towed, All the research I've done says I'm going to have spent at least a minimum of 10 days in jail, but is there a way to reduce this or, hopefully, avoid jail all together? In addition, I would like to reinstate my license as i need to go back to school...is this possible or Illegal? Thank you
You should hire an attorney as soon as possible. VC 14601.2 can be reduced or another charge put in its place in order...
WHAT DOES A CIVIL SUIT INCLUDE HOW DOES IT EFFECT THE DEFENDANT?
CONVICTED OF DUI GROSS NEGLIGENCE, DEFENDANT HAS NO MONEY OR ASSETS. SERVING 19 YRS IN PRISON. HAD AUTO INSURANCE, JUST BELOW LEGAL DUI LIMIT. DRIVING REG SPEED. FAMILY HAS REFUSED INSURANCE PAYMENT.
Civil suit means that the plaintiff who has injuries or claiming injuries is seeking more money than the insurance...
Got My 3rd DUI and was on Summary Probation and was Driving on suspended license with in the same year can I get my classA BACK?
Got my 1st DUI in Rancho Cucamomga in 02/29/00, 2nd DUI was in City of Industry in 04/21/04, and 3rd DUI was in Pomna on 07/07/09 was sentence to 120 days in jail (did my time) and 3 years on summary probation. Got a ticket for driving on a suspended lincese on 10/24/09 with in the same year as my 3rd DUI. wanted to know if I can still get my class A lincese back ? And what am I facing ?
Your Probation will be revoked and you are likely to do more jail time. you are probably a habitual offender, so there...
If I got DUI in California, can the DUI school be shortened?
I was living in California in 2013 when I got the DUI and received a 9 month school for first time DUI offense under .20 Bac. I am from Florida, and really had no where else to turn at the time and returned home. In the last three years, I completed my fine payment before it was due, served 48 hrs in jail, did mail in probation for 18 months (which was lowered from 3 years because I finished everything else), and did a 60 hour online course, and had an sr22. I can not get a California license without taking the school, and I knew this condition before accepting it. It is now looking like my work will be taking me back to California. Can I make some kind of appeal to have the school time shortened so I can work there? I'm not trying to waive the school, but 9 months is more than is usually given for a first offense with no accident or property damage involved. If I move back can it be reduced to 3 months?
This was listed under education law when it primarily concerns criminal defense. I'm moving it to that area.
Can I get my DUI conviction expunged?
I got a DUI in August 2013 and my 3-year probation started in January 2014. It ends next week. I understand that you can have the conviction expunged under Penal Code 1203.4 PC after you successfully complete your probation. This will be true next week for me. So would it make sense for me go through this process? Also, I got the DUI in Santa Clara County but I live in Los Angeles, so do I need to hire a lawyer that works in that county as well? I can't find the attorney who worked on my case in 2013. Her firm's no longer open. Any advice would be great appreciated.
As long as you completed all of the terms of your probation, you should be eligible. Yes, you should do it, but you...
Can I get my dui reduced if I'm 20 ?
I was pulled over for going up the street without having my headlights on and they gave me a breathalyzer and I blew .10 is there anyways I can have these charges reduced
Yes, but it usually requires an attorney to fight/negotiate for you. Best to call a local attorney and discuss your options.
How do I know if I am charged with DUI or not?
I got in to an accident while driving after drinking. After the accident happened, I was sent to the hospital in ambulance without ticket or temporary license given. How do I know if I am charged?
Might be worth paying an attorney to investigate by contacting the DAs office to see if you are under investigation....