Greenbrier Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Greenbrier, AR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Greenbrier Law

In the state of Arkansas if you get charged with temping with urine test and you are on probation.
If you are on probation and return for a urine test and get caught temping (trying to use someone else's urine. What can happen at this point? In the state of Arkansas? Will you do jail time?
It's entirely possible. Remember this: even if an arrest isn't done by the book, you're still in jail until it gets...
I was arrested for dwi in Arkansas with Arkansas license/My residence is in Florida, can I get my Florida license?
Driver control said my Arkansas license would not go into suspended status until thirty days from the dwi arrest date. I will be returning to my residence in Florida before the suspension occurs, so could I not obtain a Florida license before the thirty days are up? I will be completing the interlock for six months once I obtain a new car.
All states in the U.S. are in very close communication and readily share this sort of information, so there is about a...
Do Arkansas courts drug test at first hearings?
I got picked up for public intox (alcohol) for lingering in a parking lot. My first ever offense. I havent touched weed since but i was a regular smoker and im sure it hasnt left my system yet. Will they test at my court date?
That's unlikely, as long as you don't appear under the influence in court. However some courts are a little different,...
Can AZ impose conditions on getting a license in AR, 7 years after a single DUI conviction?
My daughter got her only DUI at age 19 or 20 in Az. She paid all damages, fines, & probation costs.. She is now 27, has been sober a year, has a great job and lives in AR. She has a slight disability that makes following a series of lengthy steps overwhelmingly difficult. There are numerous hoops to jump through. Is there any way to make getting her license back easier?
In Arkansas there are required fees and classes related to all DWI convictions before license can be reinstated. The...
In Sherwood, Arkansas, what is the statute of limitations on a charge of public intoxication ?
What changes about that if the defendant is already on probation for a 2nd DUI? Can the fine be paid without any jail time being served or is there a mandatory sentence? Also can a suspended drivers license be reinstated after the public intox fine has been paid? All DUI fines and probation costs have been paid,
Statute of Limitations doesn't matter as much with a criminal law, because of the Speedy Trial Rule, which requires...
My 21 yr old son was arrested in Gulf Shores, Alabama during a Music Festival for Public Intoxication. Do we need a lawyer?
No breathalyzer was administered , he was not read his rights and denied a phone call. He was told to sit down and was arrested when he stood up ask a question. Fines and fees are $500. He is a senior in nursing school. I do not know what effect this will have on his status in college. I am not sure what to do but it seems they don't have a case without proof. Please advise.
It is really worth hiring a criminal lawyer to represent him . It sounds like there are defenses and I'm afraid this...
Can a 17 year old be convicted of underage drinking if he admitted to it on Twitter after the fact?
17 year old also brought alcohol and younger teenagers were drinking it but they did not get caught until after the party
Yes, you can be convicted if you admit that you committed a crime. However, if there were no actual witnesses, a good...