Glasgow Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Glasgow, WV or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Glasgow Law

Can I sue the city and get him fired if found not guilty.
I was sitting on a church bench waiting for my girlfriend to get clothes from her moms. I text her & ask her to run me sum cookies out. She did. An off duty police officer approached me & said he was told I just made a drug deal with a woman. I explained to him that it was a bag of cookies. He wanted to search me but said he couldn't because he was off duty. He made me stay there while he called another officer from another city to come search me. I was searched & nothing was found but 2 needles. He wrote me a for drug paraphanalia (off duty) out of another cities ticket book. I went on my way & watched him walk to his house w/ my needles. I'm riding my bike 4 days later, he stops me, says he tested my needles & they were positive for methadone & amphetamines. I do neither, I do suboxone. He tore the ticket up & took me to jail for possession. (6 days I was there). What can I do? He was off duty & couldn't search me, but can make me stay & write s ticket. He took my needles home w/ him (overnight) he could have put anything in them. I go to the needle exchange & had 2 unused needles. He says they tested positive. He failed a drug test for the police dept for marajuana. what can I d
Well, you can go to court and try to prove that you are not guilty of possession of paraphernalia but, from what you...
How can someone who was given a dui without any charges or convictions over 2 years ago get their license back in WV?
I was not in the drivers seat, I was found a mile from my car thrown out while another person was in the drivers seat of my car, Yet I was the one who was supposedly charged with a dui but they threw it out of court and never fully charged anyone in it. Although a cop wrote to the dmv in Charleston WV saying I drove drunk, and they took my license from me in November of 2015. How can I get them back and what would I have to do....? I really need answers
In West Virginia, as absurd (and tax payer $4+ million) as it is, the criminal court proceedings and dmv Administrative...
Why can’t you participate in the interlock program in Wv if you have a cdl ?
I was pulled over,failed the breathalyzer. I’ve been seeing that you can’t participate in the program if you have cdls.
Well, the short answer would be that the current West Virginia DUI laws, as passed and implemented by our West Virginia...
Will I get probation? Or License suspension and heavy fines?
I am 20 years old. Got a DUI driving drug impaired. Meth and Marijuana. I served 11 1/2 days in jail prior to my arrest. I got a new job, taking my Driving Defensive Courses classes and will Begin DUI classes soon. Been 4 months since I was arrested. Now, it had been over 24 hours since I did Meth(Can I argue I was not under the influence of meth, though I confessed? I was under the influence of marijuana, and was very nervous and told the officer everything) I met a man. We plan to get married. But what if I get probation? He lives in a different state. Whats my likely outcome?
Too many questions lobbed into one. Look, here's the bottom line: 1) Anything is possible, whether or not it...
Can a person with a second offence of .o5 who wva took his license for 1 year get a permit to drive for work only in Florida?
Had dui in 2014. In 2016 was driving and stopped for tail light. Did blood work of .05. dmv took his license for a year. Till this day has never had a hearing yet. Flew there from Florida only to find again the officer never showed.
I am changing the category to DUI, to hopefully get you some good advice. Basically, an attorney is your best bet of...
How long does Arresting Officer have to file DUI with West Virginia DMV?
I was arrested for DUI 7/20/17 and the arresting officer has not filed the statement of arrest as of 7/27/17 with the West Virginia DMV. Is there a time limit for him to do so, and if so what is it. What happens if the officer misses this time period? Thanks.
The statute says within 48 hours. However, our state Supreme Court has perverse that aspect of our dui code with its...
Hpw to make this go away?
My boyfriend got a dui whwb he was 19 he is now 35. The court dismissed the charge but the dmv has a hold on the license. This was 16 years ago, he was never told he had to complete anything. Is there anyway to make thia go away, thjs happen in west Virginia abd now live in north Dakota.
On Monday, contact the West Virginia DMV DUI Division in Charleston, WV at 1.304.926.2506 to find out exactly what it...