43°F | 28°F
Gig Harbor Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Gig Harbor, WA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Gig Harbor Law
I got my second dui in illinois in year 2000..
I haVe not drove since then... IV been a model citizen Since. .. IV become a nursing aid and would like to further my career... I
If your question is about getting your license back, you should be able to get WA license if you are eligible to do so...
I have completed Advanced Dui course and Advanced Dui Class in Florida on a12 year old Dui Case in Florida.4th offense.
Question is: I cant get Florida to release my License unless I am Licensed in there State with a interlock and Counseling.There law States that I have to have the Interlock but I do not live there anymore.I have read into the Law and see It's Interlock -or Counseling not both.So it's up to the descresition of the officer.Not what the Dept of Motor Vehicle's Statutes actually are.Washington will not except anything unless Florida releases my Florida License.The law at the time of my conviction stated interlock installed for 6 months.Now Florida wants Five year interlock and five years of counseling.Best to my Knowledge I only have the 6 moth requirement that I belive I can handle....Thanks Danny [email protected]
You are correct that Washington won't allow you to be licensed until Florida says that you are clear. For Florida...
Interlock usage, without driving, is a court monitoring violation?
My negligent 1st degree driving sentence allows for alcohol consumption but not driving with a BAC > 0.000. I naively thought I should use the device to see when it was safe to drive, causing BAC's x 3 > 0.000 without attempting to start the car (both the BACs and not starting the car recorded by the interlock provider). Will this count as a violation, even though I did not try to start the car?
Whether you committed a probation violation depends on the exact terms of your probation. Without seeing the court...
Do I need an attorney after I took care of a DUI charge 17 years ago in Oregon but NOW they are saying that I didn't?
I was in Oregon at the time of the DUI and I have lived in Wa state the whole time and still do 17 years later. I took care of it: assessment, victims panel, treatment and gave the courts a certificate of completion. Fast forward 17 years later, I went to renew my license last week here in Washington state, like I have since then, and they told me that my license is suspended from Oregon! This was a surprise to me!!! Now the DMV in oregon is asking me to produce the certificate again (which I did not keep after all of these years) in order to get my license back! No records exist from that far back at the place I completed it at. So now, they say I have to do the treatment all over again! Even though I don't even drink. I was a kid back then!!! Do I need a lawyer?????
At a minimum, you should consult with an Oregon DUI defense attorney. They may know some secrets about how things were...
Can a breathalyzer test results change for a DUI charge?
I got arrested for DUI. I have a lawyer and everything and we are trying to get it reduced to reckless driving. I was just emailed the police report. It states that my breathalyzer results changed from .084 to .10 on the way the police station. Should I tell my lawyer? Can that actually happen, can the results change? Did the cop lie? Is my chances of having my sentence reduced better or worse? This is my first offense and have no priors I just want this to go away.
Of course they change. This is a HYPO and the measurements aren't meant to be realistic.... Example: Lets say a...
I was arrested for DUI. BAC .105. What are my chances of the charge being dropped or am I not looking to good?
I got pulled and charge for DUI 2 weeks ago in Tacoma, WA. I have a lawyer and court tomorrow. My BAC is .105. I just really need the truth. What are my chances of this case being dropped down to reckless driving? This is my first charge. Am going to lose my career? Am I going to jail. I was very cooperative with the police. Will I lose my license? What will I have to pay?
The truth is that the answer to your question is very fact specific. As you have an attorney, I am sure you have...
Is my Department of Licensing hearing for a DUI or speeding?
I got pulled over in Washington for a DUI. I was arrested brung to the police station and then dropped off at home. The officer gave me three papers. The impound for my car. The ticket. And the Department of Licensing hearing request. I'm going to speak to a lawyer tomorrow. But my question is, why does the ticket only say I have to pay 310 for speeding? It says nothing about DUI. But yet I got a paper for the DOL hearing for DUI. Is it possible my lawyer can convince the judge that I didn't get a DUI but is losing my licenses for speeding only? Or is this all set in stone. I'm in the military and got arrested by civilian police off base. I don't want to tell them until after I speak to my lawyer. So do I have a DUI or speeding conviction?
If an officer pulls you over for speeding, you can be issued a speeding ticket. That is a different problem than your...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 39,778 • Total comments across all topics: 264,351,880
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC