Geneva Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Geneva, NY or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Geneva Law

How can I pettition for my liscence in a state where I am ineligible because of my 3rd dui conviction in virginia?
I was convicted of my 3rd dui in Virginia in 2011. I moved to ny got sober finished probation and am eligible for my licence. Ny said they wont give me a lisence because I have had 3. What now?
You could appeal New York's decision or speak to an attorney in Virginia.
How do I go About and waive an IID from a dui conviction from five years ago which originally was a dwai that I received in ny?
This would be my second dui. My first one was in Florida my second I caught in ny under florida license. My conviction in ny was a dwai which is a traffic infraction, but Florida charged it as a DUI, misdemeanor and revoked my license for 5 years. Its been 5 years and I reside in ny now. I dont own a vehicle and florida is refusing to reinstate my license without a IID. I dont know how to get it waived considering the dwai and dui are two completely different charges and my BAC level doesnt qualify me for a IID. Please help
Many states (it seems FL is one of these states) do not have an equivalent charge to a NY DWAI, so they treat it in...
How can I get out of a felony dwai drugs for marijuana ?
I was arrested in my own drive way I just pulled in from getting out of work and I had enough time to take the keys out of the egnition and unplug my phone. Then a cop pulled in and asked for my liscence and registration which there was paraphernalia next to it in my glove box. Then he had me get out and did field sobriety tests and accused me of being high I wasn't I told him that multiple times then he said if u just admit this I will let u go so I did now I'm looking at a felony please help
Your question raises some questions ... first of all, what was the reason for the officer approaching your car in the...
Will the state mandate i install interlock device ?
nys resident . I have sold my car before conviction date 10/16/14. sold 6/1/14. 1 year and 7 months passes and lic reinstated 5/10/16. does probation or the state waive the interlock restriction as I am puchasing new vehicle?
It depends on the duration of the IID required by the judge and DMV. Speak to the defense attorney who represented you...
My husband jusf got a felony e dwi and aud this is the second time in 10 years. what is the worst he is looking at
He got a dwi 15 years ago and one 8 years ago the one 8 years ago was a felony cause they were within 10 years of each
4 years in state prison.
Is being charged with AGG DWI .18+bac and Driving Intox PI ACC Double jeopardy If convicted for the same incident?
On an abstract they are both shown as convictions on the same date. These are both the same charge from what I understand just to a different level of severity.
This was posted in the personal injury section for some reason. Charges vary from state to state , but that BAC sounds...
Can NYS use a blood alcohol test against me without my consent if I am unconscious or put unconscious by paramedics?
After an accident It was taken against my will. From what I was told I was put under on the scene. I had memory loss from hitting my head on the pavement when I fell off a minibike.
If they have a search warrant, it is lawful. Joseph A. Lo Piccolo, Esq. Immediate Past President, Criminal Courts...