58°F | 56°F
Franklin Park Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Franklin Park, NJ or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Franklin Park People Search
Franklin Park Law
My mother is 77 years old and lives in a senior community in town..I work 2 jobs and could not spend time with her - I think she was depressed and went to have a few drinks andwas caught one night driving home drunk. She did it again. We went to court and she had to pay fines and do community service in town. She had problems with the senior community for smoking in her unit and we were told she could not smoke inher unit or so many feet fromoutside her residence. She went in her car just up the road to smoke and someone rated her out and the cops came....I obtained the public defender and she said she wil probably have to go to jail for 6moths - she asked me to obtain something in writing from her Doctor to help prevent this. Will they really sentence a 77 yr old to jail?
if she was driving while revoked for DWI there is a mandatory jail sentence. She can do half of that in a rehab...
I cannot pay my IDRC fee.Which I need to attend on Monday and Tuesday. Of this week. What happens if you can't pay your fee?
DUI, 3 months of loss of license
I would go down to IDRC anyway to show it is just the fee. Make sure you document that in some way. Unfortunateley very...
a Hillsborough township cop did not charge the mother of my daughter after a dui crash permanently injuring my 7 year old daughter who was w/o a child seat. she was completely at fault after crashing into a legally parked 50k lb tow truck. Ems was never called and my daughter was quickly taken from the scene.
Answer: Two (2) years. Explanation: While the statute of limitations is two (2) years for personal injury matters,...
DUI, 3 months loss of License
What could happen is that you could be administratively suspended until the fee is paid. Call the IDRC ASAP and let...
Can DYFS or their employees be criminally charged for not responding to a call and a child getting permanently hurt as a result?
The mother of my daughter has been drinking and driving with my 7 year old daughter in Hillsborough NJ for years now. Since the Hillsborough police refuse to charge her, I contacted DYFS the last time I knew. I reported to DYFS about bruises on my daughter and told them for the 10th time about my daughter having no child seat and her mother deriving Drunk. They again failed to respond and my daughter was in another car accident in Hillsborough NJ, only now has a learning disability. She had 2 black eyes and a bloody nose at the scene yet the only charge given was Carless Driving By HTPD. Since DYFS failed to respond....AGAIN, can they be charged criminally for my daughters damages? I have shared custody, but her mother is still the Primary Residential parent by committing PURGERY in cou
Answer: This is a complex situation with particular legal requirements, but it is likely that the Case Workers and/or...
I got a DUI in the state of New Jersey And the officer forgot to take my fingerprints do I need to give them to them.
The officer came to my residence in New Jersey and wanted me to give him My fingerprints because he forgot to do it on the night of the arrest.
Yes. At some point a judge will likely order to get booked.
I know I need a lawyer and I am looking for one. But in the mean time, I am trying to figure out what the penalty is. I was stopped for a Dwi ( second offense). I know the penalties for that. But I also got a ticket for Dwi in a school zone, I was not charged with that last time. It was 3 am and there was no school in session! Does that matter and as a first offender Dwi in a school zone, do I face additional penalties?
The school zone enhancements for a second offense can be found on the mvc website. Please feel free to call to discuss...
Ads by Glam
Comments made yesterday: 84,896 • Total comments across all topics: 228,333,195
Copyright ©2013 Topix LLC