Franklin Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Franklin, MA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Franklin Law

Mass resident , Out-of-state dui, mass never informed...what happens if pulled over
Failed a breath test months ago in another state. Plead to a reckless, license suspended for a few months. Mass was never informed, I check my license status daily on the website and it still reads valid. Never got any letter from the DMV. Some people say a Mass cop can input your name and see the out of state suspension and declare you driving on a suspended license even though mass still reads it as valid. Is this true?
The Driver License Compact is an interstate compact to exchange information concerning license suspensions and traffic...
I am on my 3rd dui in a 20yr span.
i have 2 girls 13 and 17, I am the sole provider for. going to jail is going to be a hardship for them. and is there any way i could get a cinderalla license before the 2yrs?
The outcome of your case will depend on many factors, such as: did you take a breathalyzer test, did you perform field...
Can I be convicted of a DUI without taking a breath test or blood test?
I was involved in a one car accident in Mass. The officers came after about 15 minutes and asked me to do a walk and turn test. My knee was hurt and I asked to go to the hospital instead. The officer never asked me to do a breath test and when I got to the hospital they did not draw blood. I was released from the hospital and went home. I called the police station to see if I was being charged and they told me I was with a DUI. What should I do?
Believe it or not people are convicted every week around the country to refuse the breath test blood test urine test or...
How can I get a Michigan or Georgia driver's license after revocation in Massachusetts for DUI.
There are currently five states that are not members of the DLC; those states are Wisconsin, Tennessee, Massachusetts, Michigan and Georgia. Since MA doesn't report my revocation, can I get a license in an other state?
Call MASS DMV and inform them you live out of state and see what you need to do to get the hold taken off your license....
Do I have to wait the full 45 days after pleading out my case to get my dirver's license back?
I recently plead to a continuance without a finding on driving drunk. It was my first and only offense. I was arrested in Boston on June 6 and was allowed on June 20 to get the continuance without a finding for one year. I was told my driver's license was suspended for 45 days (so by August 4th I guess I can get my license back). My question is-- even though I already plead my case on June 20, do I have to wait the full 45 days to get my regular driver's license back? Or if I am eligible, should I try to get one of those sunset licenses?
What you're referring to is a "hardship" or "cinderella license. You are eligible to apply for one so long as you can...
DUI/Refused Breathalyzer/Hardship Lic/MASS
DUI, first offense in Mass. Lawyer says I can get a CWOF. Refused the breathalyzer. My question is, how much money am I going to have to spend up front JUST get my hardship license? Also, for the alcohol class, will they let you pay in increments?
You will not need to pay everything up front. It averages out to $115 per month for a first offense. Registry will...
Denied a hardship license and I have a full time job Massachusetts
I was denied a hardship license yesterday in Mass because they said they could not verify my employment--Im a full time private nanny-and obviously my employer doesnt have company letterhead. She wrote me a letter but it wasnt enough. I also run a legitimate e- business out of my home selling products online for disabled children, can I go back to the RMV at this point with further documentation from that business? What would I need? I have a Sales and Use Tax Registration certificate from the DOR, but will they require more than that? I also am a single parent of one child with autism and the sole provider for my family.
You have not provided enough information for the basis of loss of license to answer question. Is it a first/second...