Exeter Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Exeter, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Exeter Law

I'd like to know if it's possible to expunge 2 DUIs (1999 and 2011) and a hit/run with property damage (2004) in California.
1203.4a states that certain vehicle code violations (VC 12810 a to e) are not allowed expungment as a matter of "right", but the court may dismiss them in its discretion in the interest of justice. My probation for the last DUI in 2011 will be complete on Nov. 29th 2016. Would I have to show that I have generally improved my productivity as a California resident/US citizen? I have built a part-time IT support service and started back a college to obtain a BA in psychology; I'll be at California state university in Fall 2016. By the end of my (2011 dui) probation, I will have completed terms of probation satisfactorily. Probation terms for the other convictions were completed satisfactorily, and I received my driver license back without restrictions in 2013.
There is no true expungement in California, but you can attempt to get them dismissed. With multiple convictions there...
I have a hit a run have probation an past DUI's an have not turn ma self in cause of probation an no license
Probation n past duis
So what, exactly, is your question? Are you asking if it is OK to leave the scene of an accident because you have a...
I was charged as a minor for a Wet and Reckless but the DMV changed the offense to a DUI - can they do that
As a minor I was charged with a Wet and Reckless. I received a one year restriction on driving. When I went to the DMV to get my license completely restored the DMV informed me they changed my charge to a DUI and now I have to take classes and they took my license. How can they do that?
speak with an attorney in your area. You may be confused. The DMV independently suspends your license through an...
What date does a DUI come off your DMV record
Hello all, I had a DUI right around 10 years ago. I was arrested in December of 05 but I was not convicted in court until June of 06. My Per Se hearing was in March I believe which I lost. Can you tell me what date the "clock started?"
Your DUI becomes non-priorable 10 years from the date of arrest. from the information you provided your DUI can no...
How does a dui with bodily injuries
I got charged with dui and bodily injuries and they told me I could get time but it's my first offense and ebryine is alright
You need to get an attorney ASAP. Regardless if it's your first offense a DUI with injury can be charged as a felony,...
Dui evidence
Can you use DMV transcripts as evidence which contain police officer's mistakes and verbal contraditions in a dui trial and as exhibits in your motions?
Yes, you can use a transcript to impeach the cop but you will an attorney to help you with this matter.
I have 3 dui...
i have 3 dui one was almost 10 years the other one almosy 6 years the other 4 months ago . my first two dui all pay everything i did everything that they told me to do comunity hours etc . im still in process in my 3 dui. i got marry with a citizen .its there any way i can be resident??? cause my dui??
You have a third DUI. You face a minimum of 120 days county jail and up to a 10 year loss of license. You need...