Etowah Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Etowah, AR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Etowah Law

II have 3 drug charges pending got the first two n 2016 1n may 1 n step. N got 3rd one 2017 I need to no what r the time line n
I need to no about how long do I have to go to court on a drug charge from May 2016
Certain felony charges can be brought within three years, although there are some exceptions. There may be ways to get...
I got two dwi charges first offense. Plead guilty to both. It didn't pick up on either. What do I do?
I have two dwi first offence charges. I nether Picked up. I told them on my second offense I had two. What do I do when I go to alcohol screening test Tuesday?
Tell them the truth. Even if both were for DWI 1st, You need to tell them you have two prior 1st DWI's. Talk to...
Can I have a refusal to submit charge dismissed if the test wasn't requested until 10-12 hours after the accident?
I live in Arkansas where ACA 5-65-206 (a) states "In any criminal prosecution of a person charged with the offense of driving while intoxicated, the amount of alcohol in the defendant's breath or blood at the time or within four (4) hours of the alleged offense,". I was involved in a single vehicle accident where I was injured and immediately taken to the hospital via ambulance. After around 10 to 12 hours of treatment I was released to the custody of the state police who took me to a local jail to conduct a breath test which I refused. I have reviewed the entire written procedure of alcohol testing approved by the state of Arkansas and can find no procedure for discovering the BAC of a defendant 12 hours prior to the test. Could I have the charge dismissed seeing as how the tests were not requested anywhere near the 4 hour limit.
Unfortunately no. That time span might could have been used to fight the results of the test had you taken it (though...
Can they upgrade my Public Intox to a DUI after I've been to court and plead not guilty to the PI charge?
They could have given me a DUI charge. Also, they didn't breath test or blood test. I'm not 100% sure on the blood test because I had to get stitches in my head at the hospital. The cops were present with me. I'm not sure that I was intoxicated. The head injury could have been a concussion. They said that at the hospital. Thank, you. Terrance
They likely would have done it by now. Retain a local criminal lawyer though to fight this. Avvo has a terrific "find...
Drivers license suspended for DWI/Drugs in Arkansas
Is that considered a drug offense subject to A.C.A. 27-16-915. Suspension for conviction of controlled substances offense
It can be, but it is not usually charged that way unless you were also in possession of drugs. DWI carries its own...
I have just received my second driving on a suspended license ticket
The first one was by the Arkansas State Police A.C.A 27-16-303. This one from a Deputy Sheriff A.C.A. 5-65-104. My license were suspended for DWI /Drugs. The penalties for each one are different. If somebody got it wrong can I get it dismissed? They're over one year apart.
If your license was suspended for DWI, then you can be charged under either statute for driving on a suspended license....
I was arrested for DUI - Drugs in Lawrence County Arkansas. I actually had a stroke. I was cuffed and taken to jail.
I was left hand cuffed and had multiple seizures for about 3 - 4 hours. Sheriff Deputy told State Trooper I needed to go to an Emergency Room. He called my wife to tell her he was having me sent to an ER. She told hime to send me to Jonesboro, AR. He refused and said it was more convenient for him to go to Lawrence Cty Hosp. The ER Convinced him I was having a stroke and not on drugs with tox screen, He picked up the traffic ticket. I was rushed to Little Rock AR Baptist Hospital for ER. The whole way I was having multiple seizures. I wasTotally unconcsous or incoherrent from the time I was pulled over till two about 2 days later. It has been 2 months I still have some short term memory loss and a damaged vein on my right wrist (Bump) where I was handcuffed. After 2 mos. cleared to work.
I don't know what your question is, however if you are charged with DWI or similar out of this incident you should hire...