91°F | 61°F
Eagle Point Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Eagle Point, OR or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Eagle Point Law
Just paid off DUI fines in AZ (dui metabolite, weed) Now they are sending me a revoke packet? Investigation packet? I completed the MADD classes and the TASC program from that case years ago, The case is from 2005. I now live in another state and am in need of my license how do obtain the docs they need if I dont live there? Doesnt the court get notified once someone has completed a court ordered program?
Not always. You will have to contact the provider and hope they kept better records than you did. Hope that's helpful
If you have a California license and get a DUI in Oregon will your California license get suspended?
The driver only has a license in California and wants to know if a DUI on their Oregon driving record will cause a suspension of their California license??
Yes. It would be incredibly unlikely that the Oregon DMV would fail to send a notice of suspension to any states...
I simply want to know if I can refuse probation in lieu of jail time and what law allows or prevents me for doing so. I cannot afford legal counsel so unless you plan on working for free, please don't ask...
I'd recommend that you repost this question with a location of Washington State instead of Oregon. State laws vary...
I received a 3rd DUI conviction in Oregon and have yet to drink and drive once. I cannot seem to find any help with this. I have had my license revoked for life for nothing. Is there any way to over turn a wrongful conviction on DUI cases?
When you say "conviction" do you mean charge? If you have been charged with a third DUII, you have the right to be...
What is the lightest and worst sentence for a second offense dui with dui/diversion completed within 6 years of the first?
The judge denied our motion to suppress evidence. Pre-trial and Trial are coming up in 3 weeks.
The minimum sentence required for a DUI conviction is 48 hours of jail or 80 hours of community service. The maximum...
A number of months ago I was arrested for DUI in Southern Oregon. Released after I blew a 0.01 on the Breathalyzer at the station, and they took a urine sample. I showed up to the date on the citation and was told by the clerk that no charges against me had been filed. I called the DA’s office about a month later and they said they rejected the case, I’m assuming because there was no drugs in my urine. I haven’t gotten any letters or anything else from the DA. My question is: at this point am I just waiting to see if they change their mind or want to charge me with a lesser charge? And how long do they have to do that? Thank you
The DA has 2 years to charge you with misdemeanor DUII, 3 years for felony (felony requires at least 2 prior in the...
I got charged with a duii after an atl was put out on my car. My niece was driving but the person who called assumed i was driving when i stopped in at his house. He knows better now. The police arrived at my house 20 minutes after my niece dropped me off. They pulled me off the porch while i was smoking a cig. He asked me if i had drank and i said no. He asked if i was driving and i said no my niece brought me home and walked home. He then asked if i would take a field sobriety test. I stated i wasnt driving so i dont know why its necesary. He volunteered me for the field sobriety test. the police report states after asking me twice i consented. I did not. I have my driver and the person who called as witnesses for trial but this is a felony duii and jurys scare me. Any opinions
First of all, do not post any more details here or anywhere else on the internet. Prosecutors and police can and do...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 66,101 • Total comments across all topics: 245,056,810
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC