63°F | 49°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Duxbury, MA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
If my dui was 14 years ago what do I have to answer on a MA background check?
I got a dui in 2000 in NJ A MA employer is asking on a background check if I have ever been convicted of a traffic offense and have I ever had a dui What do I have to tell them?
Massachusetts law prohibits employers from asking criminal history questions in the initial application for employment....
DUI- but driving out of necessity
Hello and thank you in advance. A few months ago, I was arrested on a dwi. I was at a party where the home owner gave me a few drinks. The home owner, a friend, who was very intoxicated became angry and assaulted me as well as my car (kicking it, and choking me) and telling ME to leave and NOT letting me out of the car. Someone in the house called the police and told them that I WAS the person who was causing the trouble (which I WAS NOT). The police arrived withing minutes of me leaving the driveway, and pulled me over and arrested ME! I told them I had just been assaulted, and they told me they would "get to that", but they never did. I am a 42 yr old woman (no prior arrests of any kind) and my attacker is a man who was out of control. I don't want to plead guilty. Any thoughts? In Ma.
You might have a competing harms defense. You need a DUI attorney to protect your interest.
I was a pedestrian hit by a drunk driver who had already crashed into a vehicle. He left the scene but dropped his wallet.
I suffered injuries to my leg and lower back. The police are charging him with assault and battery with a deadly weapon, leaving the scene, and what ever else for hitting the other vehicle. Do I have a decent case against him?
You left out the most important information to determine how valuable your case is; the extent of your injuries. This...
Need advice on 1st time oui, need to find out how i can get my license back and how fast.
happened a week ago, 1st time oui, did not take breathalizer.
A breath test refusal is an automatic license suspension for 6 months. Depending upon the facts of your case, you...
I have been charged for first dui in rhode island. But I live in ma. And have 2 priors, what should I do
Am I going to jail when I go to the hearing? What if the. Oui is more than 10 years old. And have
You need to use the AVVO find a lawyer function and locate a DUI lawyer in Rhode Island before you attend any hearing....
What r my odds OUI
got into accident i was sent to hospital was unconscious,an they took blood work. an than was cited when i came home from hospital for OUI what would be my best option here,first affense,also have a CDL license .please help..Thanks
Any sort of plea or admission would result in you losing your CDL, at least for a year. I suggest you contact an...
Can a Cahill disposition be requested after an unsuccessful trial (guilty finding)
All Cahill prerequisites are present 1st and only OUI was CWOF 20 years ago
Anyone facing a second offense OUI charge may be eligible for the Cahill Disposition- this disposition requires the RMV...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 39,991 • Total comments across all topics: 262,615,144
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC