Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Durand, MI or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
i was sitting in the pasenger seat
You can be charged if the officer believes you were "operating" the vehicle. Being convicted, however, takes more than...
My boyfriend was detained by ICE all he has in his record is a DUI and a car accident driving with no insurance
If we asked for a bond would it be too high?? Amd would he have to eventually exit the united states? Would it be considered a deportation or a vokuntary departure?
There's no way to know the answers to these questions with the limited information provided. There are several...
i am on probation for DuI ...I blow the breatalyzer every day...I failed one day and blew a 0.080-0.082 they stated...the probation officer is sending me to court and the paper states show just cause this is not criminal intent.. I was not driving but I think they are thinking I was...how do i prove I did not drive to the work release to get my breathalyzer done and what should I do? Do i need a lawyer? all the probation officer said is you can spend two days in jail...I cannot lose my job as I do not have my time in...
You should get an attorney. If they rule this a probation violation, you could have your probation revoked. Attorneys...
Michigan drivers license reinstatement do you need to turn in all of your AA sign in sheet a lot of them don;t put phone #
second dui in 7 years have attended AA but alot of the members just initial the sign in sheet and don';t include their phone # so how does the board verify this.
You don't give enough information to answer your question. What board are you referring to? The Driver License Appeal...
I was driving several hours after drinking but was lost because I was out of state. I fell asleep at the wheel and totaled my car. No other people or cars were involved. I lost my driving privileges in Ohio but the Ohio Patrol said to contact a MI attorney to verify if I still had driving privileges in MI.
michigan and ohio sometime share information on driving records. what you should do is contact the secretary of state...
I have a first time marijuana charge. Will I lose My license? Police did not pull me over, but seen me driving. I was parked
No priors. Clean record. Cop came up to my car 2-3 mins after he seen me driving
In terms of your license on a possession charge, whether you were driving at time of the offense is irrelevant....
My husband was charged with 3rd owi and when we went to court his lawyer said they are trying to use a 9 year old conviction to give him more time for his crime. He did have some charges excutated from his record from MS Supreme Courts back in the 90's and they are trying to use that also to say his a hibutal offender so in MIchigan if you had charges from years ago and they were taken care of Michigan can use them again when your charged with a felony even if the charges are more than 10 years old?
For habitual purposes, the government can use any felony convictions no matter how old they are. There is no limitation.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 67,196 • Total comments across all topics: 252,560,109
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC