Denver Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Denver, CO or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Denver Law

I got a dui in January 2014 my first one ever i got put on probation for 1 year ive paid my fees i got 48 hours of level 2 therapy to do its just hard to find a class with my schedule im a heavy equipment operator i failed 4 etgs for alcohol and cocain im 23 years old im still young i like to have fun and now im really regretting it my probations getting revoked for failed uas should i get an attorney i really don't wanna lose my job and yes i know this is what i get for not listening but im only human
Yes, you absolutely should get an attorney. You should probably also check into treatment. Alcohol abuse is one thing,...
My boyfriend was pulled over and arrested in Colorado for suspicion of a DUI. He refused field sobriety test and a breathalyzer, so they drew his blood (do not know the results of the test yet). He works in a field that requires him to have a CDL license to drive company equipment, if he loses that he loses his career and livelihood. He would do pretty much anything to keep his license and his career. What are his options?
The response focuses so much on details here that you haven't given. Best bet is to hire an expert lawyer in Denver in...
I was charged with a DUI in Colorado (BAC = .15) I have 2 prior DUI convictions in another state, which happened 10+ years ago. What are the chances of the DA finding those records? I have been offered a plea deal with no jail time during the arraingment but I was told that if they find prior convictions the deal will change. How thorough are these searches and can the fact that these previous charges happened many years ago be used in my favor?
You absolutely need a lawyer to assist you with this. Without a lawyer, you will be forced into a situation where you...
I have entered a plea of no contest in exchange for the charge being reduced to a non-enhanced, first offense (I got a DWI in college 14 years ago in MO, but it only shows up on my MO driving record). I cannot find any info online about reporting but I do know, when it is time to renew my license, there is a question specifically asking about DUI convictions. I have heard multiple schools of thought regarding whether to report or not. I want to explore all of my options so I can take the right steps and finally put this behind me.
Yes, you are required to self report this within 45 days of conviction or you are subject to further disciplinary...
My questions is if I have to retake the written, driving and eye test if I got a DUI-D under the age of 21. My license was taken away for a year. Also, even though it's not alcohol related, do I still have to get a Interlock in my car? Also, I talked to DMV they said all I need is my SR22 and the application to be reinstated. Do I send in those documents by mail or do I take them to the DMV?
Yes you will need to retake the exams before being allowed to reinstate. Mail the Application for Reinstatement, $95...
original charges are dui, and 2 possession for methanphetamine cases
Yes, you can get a lawyer but you won't necessarily get a continuance. Best to try to hire a lawyer quickly.
My FL License is Still Valid until 2017 in FL can I get a Duplicate FL License from FL and drive in CO. I have dual residency FL and CO? I am still on Probation in CO and valid to get a CO license in Nov. 2014.
No you cannot drive in CO while you are under restraint even with a valid license from Florida. However, you are...