Deep Run Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Deep Run, NC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Deep Run Law

After been convicted of your first criminal charge how long will it take to get your licenses back?
Back in June 2011 I was convicted of my first criminal charge of felony DWI with Death by Motor Vehicle. Before I got locked up they told me my licenses will be gone for a year, so when I get out from been incarcerrated for 2 years, the DMV tells me their gone for 5 years.
We need more information to answer this question. I am assuming you were convicted of a violation of 20-141.4. Were...
I'm eligible for a hearing with the DMV to reinstate my license. What are the odds of getting approved?
My license was permanently revoked in 2011 for 3 dui charges in 7 years. So far I have satisfied all the the requirements of my sentence. I have... 1.) Served my jail sentence. 2.) Paid all my fines and probation fees. 3.) Completed my assessment and required treatment classes. 4.) Recently released from probation by the judge. I have not had any other charges or incidents. I'm now eligible for a hearing with the DMV because it's been three years since my sentence date. I'd like to know what the odds are of getting my license back, or any sort of driving privilege. Or are there other things I can be doing to improve my chances? I'm in college earning an engineering degree and I have a good job. I've really turned my life around. I'm just ready for the next step.
Not to be counter-productive, but as with any legal proceeding, and any lawyer worth his salt (or pepper) would tell...
DWI. BLOW .07 ...... 10/2012
SOBRIETY TEST FAILED BC OF UNBALANCING FROM INCLINE OF PAVEMENT. PASSED BAC/ BLOW TEST. OFFICER AND BACK UP SHOWS LAST COURT DATE BEFORE DISMISSAL OF CASE. THE OFFICERS DIDN'T REMEMBER THE MAIN DETAILS OF WHY THEY PULLED ME, JUST INSUFFICIENT EVIDENCE. NOW CASE HAS MOVED TO SUPREME COURT ! WHAT AM I TO DO ? TRYING TO FIND A LAWYER IN THE 2000 OR LESS RANGE A.S.A.P.
If I understand, you were convicted in District Court and appealed the case to Superior Court for a jury trial and you...
What will my sentence most likely be for my DUI?
I was arrested for my first DUI. I was charged with the DUI as well as reckless endangerment and having an invalid license. I've not had any charges since I was 16 years old. I did blow a .20, how bad will it be?
Speak to a qualified DUI/DWI attorney as quickly as you can. You do not want to post all the facts on a public website...
Will I be able to reinstate my FL DL after a DUI in GA in 2009?
I just went to court and finally handled my DUI. My Florida licensed expired in 2012 & I have not driven since. I actually live in North Carolina and was going to apply for a NC license after I finish DUI school and have my driving ban lifted in GA. I just recently did a driver's license check in FL and realized that my license in FL is revoked/due to the DUI. Want to know if FL will accept the 16 hour certificate class that I take in NC & if I will be able to get my license reinstated there. I am not certain if I can apply for a license in NC if I have a suspended license in another state. Thank you for your help.
Most states inflict DL suspensions and/or restrictions on the holder of a state DL when they receive a DUI/DWI in any...
I got a dui in north Carolina in 2003 and got put on probation I elected to bypass probation and serve my prison term.
Since then I had gotten several DWLR to tickets, which I have just recently had handled. So I go to DMV to reinstate my license and they tell me I have to complete dwi assessment. That was part of my probation which I elected to bypass and severe my time in prison. Should I still have to do the assessment since it was part of my probation terms or should I be able to get my drivers liscense with time severed.
You may have elected to serve active time, but with a DWI conviction in NC, you're still required to have an assessment...
Dwi -V- dui in NC and how long do courts have to have your dwi heard
In NC if charged for dwi. Is it law that courts have 120 days to have u in court? Not dui their is a difference correct?? I thought dui for state can go for year or better on length of misdemeanor in court an dwi is 120 a must an have to. An if they don't have you in court then what??? I
They probably should summons you to court in a matter of days. You should get on avvo's lawyer referral page and see...