Darien Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Darien, IL or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

  • Homes for Sale in Darien

    Saturday Oct 31 | via Patch.com 

    Recent DuPage County News: Golf legend's mansion for sale in Wheaton / What killed the I-55 eagle? / Coyote sightings to increase. The 40-year-old man was traveling back from his uncle's funeral when he saw a family in need of help.


    Related Topix: Darien, IL, Dupage County, IL, Wheaton, IL

  • Violent Crime Nearly Unchanged Darien: FBI Report

    Oct 21, 2015 | via Patch.com 

    The FBI recently released its annual "Crime in the United States" report , which shows Darien had almost the same number of violent crimes reported in 2013 and 2014. According to the report, Darien saw 13 violent crimes in 2014, while in 2013, the city had 12 reports of violent crimes.


    Related Topix: Darien, IL

  • Sold! Home Sales Around Darien

    Oct 17, 2015 | via Patch.com 

    The Hinsdale South yearbook Vespa has been recording the history of Hinsdale South every year since the school was founded 50 years ago. Cable TV and bowling are just two of the things that would be subject to the county's amusement tax under Preckwinkle's expansion plan.


    Related Topix: Darien, IL

Darien Law

Can my mom still drive my car?
I got convicted of a 2nd dui and my license is being revoked effective on the 17th. My car is under my name and I read on the letter I recieved from SOS that I need to turn in my registration and license plates. Does this mean my mom cant drive my car? She hasher license and shes insured on my car. Am I able to just transfer the title to her. Im so confused on what to do.
Speak with the attorney who helped you with your 2nd DUI.
Court supervision for first DUI in 07. Just got another DUI in March. Is this my 2nd?
Is this new one considered my 2nd or first when dealing with jail and driving privileges? I got into a car accident and charged with DUI over .08. I am on felony probation and out on bond from a domestic. What are my chances of going to jail?
For criminal purposes, this is your second. Secretary of State considers you a first time for suspension purposes if...
Will court notify the other parent of charges?
I got a dui and my child was in the car. Besides a dui I got endangerment of a child. Never had a dui or any charges with endangerment. Will they tell the fatjer what happened or the charges? Haven't gone to court yet. We are not married or anything
No is the short answer. The court would not know who the father is or where to reach him. You also say you're not...
Can i ask for a second extension to pay my fine???
got a dui. did everything the court asked of me, only thing remaining is the 3000 fine. i asked for 1 extension already, i have court on friday, can i go and ask the courts for a 2nd extension???
You can ask, but you had better have a good reason. You need to show good faith. Do you have at least part of your...
How to find DUI records
My 6 year old son lives mostly with my ex-wife. She has been on several evening dates recently, and I have heard through the grapevine that she is driving under the influence. Obviously, I fear for my son. How can I find out if she has any DUI's?
Criminal History Records information is only available from the Illinois State Police. Information is located at their...
Can Illinois look at a DUI from a different state under a Missouri license?
My mother has 4 DUIS in Illinois. 2 from 1996, 1 from last year and one recently. They are charging her with an X class felony due to the fact she also has a DUI from Missouri under a Missouri license from the 1990s. Is this legal?
Yes, it is perfectly legal. Your mother needs a lawyer.
Steps and cost to get drivers license back
I am under court supervision for a DUI. I never received a letter in the mail stating I can't drive (usually 45 days after arrest) but the police officer did take my license away and I've been driving, to this day, on a driving ticket. My court supervision is coming to an end next month and I plan to visit the clerks office and pay off my fines and complete the court supervision. I am confused about my license though, how do I get that back? Someone told me the clerks office has it and will return it once I pay a fee of $150.00. Is this true? I'm 19 years old. DuPage County Illinois.
You are definitely confused. You probably have a Statutory Summary Suspension based on either a failure to blow or a...