Crystal City Crime

Crystal City Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Crystal City, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Crystal City Law

What will happen with my dui case?
I was arrested for the second time on a dwi charge, but I was never charged with or convicted of the first one 3 years ago. What will this do to my dwi case now? Will it be considered my first offense?
Because you were never convicted of a DWI, this one will be your first. Even if they try to convict you of the one 3...
Is there statue of limitations on arraignment in texas for dwi?
I was arrested 2 years ago. they keep postponing my arraignment hearing. I blew a 0 and they lost the blood work to prove I was not intoxicated.
The District Attorney for the county in which you were arrested has two years to file a misdemeanor and three years to...
Can a dwi be expunged even if I plead guilty ?
Need to clear my driving record for insurance purposes ..
No. A DWI cannot be expunged in Texas if you are found guilty. Only if the case is dismissed or you're found not guilty...
If I got my first dwi dismissed would this new charge of dwi be my second?
I got my first dwi in December of 2014. I was placed for probation for a year and it was very strict because i wanted to get it removed from my record. I completed everything I was suppose to do so it got dismissed in March of this year. Unfortunately I just got pulled over again and arrested for dwi. What's going to happen and what should I be expecting?
This will depend or whether you were on Deferred Adjudication, or Straight Probation. It also depends on the facts of...
Can a conviction on a misdemeanor DUI be altered?
I was convicted on a 1st offense DUI in Liberty, Texas on November 10th, 2016. I was sentenced to the usual, fine, probation, community service. The problem... I have another DUI in a different state from 1995. The 1st offense was not discovered in the current case. If the court were to become aware of the 1st offense, can they overturn the current conviction?
No, the deal is done. Consider yourself to have escaped harsher prosecution.
Texas concealed handgun. DWI guilty charged.
I was convicted with a DWI at the age of 18 years old on November 2011, ended up violating probation on June 2012 and did time served. I am now trying to apply for a CHL as I saw it says "has not, in the five years preceding the application, been convicted of a Class A or Class B misdemeanor, or equivalent offense, or an offense under Section 42.01 of the Penal Code (Disorderly Conduct) or equivalent offense," Would this mean five years from when I got the DWI on November 2011 or after I was released from jail in 2012? I am wondering if violating my probation will have effect in this matter or will I be good to apply for the CHL as of now.
The seminal date is when you were convicted, which for a dwi would be the date you went on probation.
Texas concealed handgun. DWI guilty charged.
In Nov 2011 I was 18 yrs old & arrested for a DWI in TX. Court ordered probation as a few months later I violated and ended up serving my time in jail. I am now 23 and want to apply for a concealed handgun license. It has been five years since I was arrested for the DWI but does me violating probation take effect as well? DWI (first offense) is a Class B misdemeanor, and a person is not eligible for a license for five years after a conviction for a Class A or Class B misdemeanor or for the offense of disorderly conduct. A “conviction” includes cases that were dismissed after you completed probation or deferred adjudication. If you have been convicted of two or more alcohol or drug-related misdemeanor offenses within the last 10 years, you may not be eligible.
I am sorry but I am not sure what your question is? You may want to repost it. If you are asking the date you can...