Comfort Crime

Comfort Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Comfort, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Comfort Law

Why wasn't my license taken after DWI?
I blew over a .08 in Texas, but when I was bailed out, they gave me back my license and didn't give me a temporary license. Do I need to tell DPS or someone about this?
Your licence isn't suspended until the 40 day. If you request a hearing within 15 days you are entitled to a hearing...
How do I deal with a dui in Florida while on parole in Texas?
I have been on parole in texas and have 11 more years to go. I went to Florida and got a dui while there. I served 3 mo. and went before the judge and then Texas came to transport me back.My parole violation is taken care of and I am no longer in jail. My drivers L. was suspended for 6 mo wichh should be over. They say I owe a fine, shouldn't I get some off the fine for time served? And how do I deal with the year probation and community service in Florida if I can't leave Texas. I really need my drivers l. to work. sincerley very confused
FL does not give credit against fines for time served. You must pay your fines or they will be sent to collections and...
Driver's License in TX with DUI case pending in CA
I have a DUI case pending from an arrest in California 11 months ago, still no conviction. Currently, my license is clear with DMV but I do not have the physical license. Since the arrest, I have moved to Texas for work. I need to get my Texas Driver's License, but I have to give up my California license to receive my Texas one. How do I go about applying for my Texas license without having a California license to give?
Tell them you do not have it which is the truth. As long as your DL is still valid in California, Texas will issue a TDL.
I got 3 dui's which is a felony can i have it expunged or defferd.
I'm on probation for 5 yrs I'll be done this Oct. The felony is affecting my job can I have it expunged or defferd after I'm done with probation.
No. No. No. And, forever, the answer is NO. Unfortunately, DWI is one of the ONLY things that you cannot get...
What should I do if I got a DWI but I have never had to pay surcharges?
I received my DWI in 2013 in Texas where I live but my drivers license is from Louisiana and I never had it changed to Texas. I have yet to pay any surcharges. What should I do?
I am not licensed in either state, but in general I would advise seeing a local DWI attorney to clear the matter up and...
I was arrested for dwi and my bac was 0.16 I refuse to take blood tell I talked to my lawyer what can I do
A lady hit my car and ran i was not the driver and was the only person there when the cops showed up i told them I was not driving and was not in the car when they showed up and was still arrested for dwi back 0.16 I ask for a lawyer or I'm not taking any test and the cop got a court order
You'll need to hire an attorney (or have one appointed). The officer only needed "probable cause" to arrest you and...
How do they have any proof that I was drunk? And how can they issue an arrest warrant, I never received a ticket or court date?
So I apparently have a DWI for a wreck I got in almost 2 years ago. I was never arrested and I never got any papers with a court date or information about the wreck. I didn't do a breathalyzer, I did have to go to the hospital but I know that they couldn't get an IV or any blood work. I have 19 days until the 2 year mark when it hits the statute of limitations and i got a call saying now(all of the sudden) I have a warrant.
What difference does it make "how do they have any proof" at this point in time? That is a question for later....