College Place Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near College Place, WA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

College Place Law

JusticeTolman of the Washington Supreme Court (ref) . Or legal maxim is that free people have a right to travel on the roads which are provided by their servants. I also know that that RCW 46.20.001 requires you to have a driver’s license but yet it states "(1) No person may drive a motor vehicle upon a highway in this state without first obtaining a valid driver's license issued to Washington residents under this chapter.” THERE IS NO LICENSE ISSUED UNDER THIS CHAPTER And RCW 46.25.080 is the only thing talking about what is needed and only talks Commercial Licenses. I also know about RCW 46.025.050 Commercial driver's license required Exceptions, restrictions, reciprocity. which states "Exception for(c) Who is operating a recreational vehicle for noncommecial WAC 300-100-210
Get a license to drive in the State where you reside or get a ticket and have to pay a fine, do work crew, community...
I was pulled over for not coming to a complete stop at a stop sign and the officer said my tires lost traction. I passed a sobriety test and blew a .045. The officer said he would give me a warning but when I pulled out to leave he said a vehicle behind me had to hit its brakes because I cut him off. I and the two people I was with didn't ever seen the vehicle and there were 3 squad cars with their lights on parked behind me. I was then arrested and bailed out the next day.This is my first offense. Also, the officer that administered the alcohol test also works as the campus security director at the university I attend and reported me to them. The campus is alcohol free and I got expelled. It seems that there was a conflict of interest between the officer and the school. Any suggestions?
Your question does not state what you are charged with, or your age. It is rare to see a DUI charge filed, if that...
I pulled over due to a flat tire. The cop past me and turned around and turned on his lights. He arrested me for a DUII. I refused the field sobriety. At the station I blew a BAC of .16 on the citation he wrote a BAC .016.. Is that something that could help me in my case?
Probably not. Normally this error will be overcome with a printout of your breath test. Nevertheless you should...
i was seen pulling into my drive way from a distance and cops pulled up! i was out of my car by that time along with my keys. I was asked for a bac test and said no to an onsite one! as i heard the calibration of those are not accurate! i was then taken to jail were i had my blood draw for a bac content! and was not givin the choice for a breath aliyzer at that time. wondering what i could face for charges and penalties? as i havent received by bac content yet! and am going to meetings already. as i know i have a prob when i drink to deal with a seperation! after 7 years.
If convicted, you are looking at a minimum of 30 days in jail, a 2 year license suspension, fines, costs, ignition...
HE WAS BAILED OUT AND HAD COURT BUT DIDINT TELLHIM MUCH AND HAS ANOTHER COURT IN 15 DAYS WHAT WILL THEY SAY TO HIM AND CAN HE ET DEORTED AND ALSO ITS HIS FIRST OFFENCE
Because this is an immigration question, I am changing the practice area to Immigration so that your question will be...
I am on the deferred prosecution program for my 2nd DUI. I have completed treatment, pay all my fines on time every month and have a good relationship with my probation officer. My boyfriend used mouthwash and didn't wait enough time before he blew into the interlock. He blew again 30 seconds later and passed and was able to start the car. (this was at noon by the way, he was taking our 1 yr old to the park and I was out of town). I have never violated my probation, and I didn't even know about his failure in the interlock until I got it callibrated, because he didn't think it was "bad" since he passed the re test. What is going to happen? I am so stressed about this!
Keeping in mind that probation officers and judges are usually very skeptical of "mouthwash" stories, it is not...
I just finished 30 days jail, and am now on home monitoring for 60 in columbia county, I have a non compliance letter from benton county and have to appear on May 7th. Can they incarcerate me while on EHM in colombia county. Also, there was a plea bargain in 2008, will I lose that due to the violation (dui within 5 years) and have to do the 365 days? Or is it a normal minimum 30 day violation. I suffer from mental health issues and jail is the worst place for me to be, can this be argued by a lawyer to do home monitoring instead?
You could be put in jail for the probation violation even though you are on EHM in another jurisdiction. That is not...