Coeburn Crime

Coeburn Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Coeburn, VA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Coeburn Law

What is the usual punishment for a 1st offense if I was driving on drugs and alcohol?
My sister was driving on drugs and alcohol and crashed her car (didn't involve another driver), I'm wondering what sort of jail time she'll be facing, if any.
First things first. Before jumping ahead to punishment first she must be convicted. The outcome of every case depends...
How can i get my lience of 15 years back Im livin in Tn now From Va The ticket was a DUI
VA wonts me to take Vsap Cost 2000 dollars Thats crazy Im 50 An dont even drink
I'm not sure where you got the $2000 figure, but VASAP only costs about $400. You can contact the Virginia DMV and...
What if your charged with conspiracy to make meth , having precursors and possession and never been in trouble will I go to jail
I have lawyer who says he might get it dismissed but I worried that he want , we had bought allergy medicine a lot and been told couldn't buy cause it wasn't our time 3 different people and one who bought only 3 times for herself cause she has allergys so the drug inforcement got a warrant and barged in . Me and my significant other where charged and neither one of us have no record and been very good parents he has worked our whole marriage of 23 years but he got layed off and was depressed and started smoking this drug and few months later I did they tested us and failed and have never taken this drug again , do you think there will be any good out come of sentencing .
Your posting contains admissions that could be harmful to both of your cases. You say you have a lawyer, so it...
Can I serve my mandatory minimum of 90 days on weekends, for a 3rd offense DWI felony charge in Virginia?
3rd offense DWI felony charge in Virginia. I received the mandatory minimum of 90days.
it is legally permissible, however, whether it is granted or not depends on the jurisdiction and the judges practices...
I have a warrant out for my arrest for failure to appear, what should I do?
The lady from asap told me I did not have to attend the court date. I'm a bit confused about what to do.
The lady from ASAP isn't the judge who decides whether you have to be there or not, so listening to her isn't the smart...
Can I suggest rehab to court for estranged husbands 1st DUI in Va.?
He refused the breath test , spent one night in jail and vehicle was towed. He was restrained by 6 officers when he had gotten offended at their perceived disrespect towards him.He has a lawyer. He is normally a nice person but when he relapses it's a shame..We have been trying to get him to accept help for over a year since his relapse,Kids fear for him.He goes to court the 19th of this month.He has good insurance that can pay for rehab.He really needs help.His disease is costing our family much loss and heartache.
If he is found guilty of the DUI, then VASAP will be ordered. That is the basic program required by the state for such...
How DUI works in different states?
My husband went out Last Thursday night and got an DUI for having a loud car and license plate light being off. He got arrested with BAC 0.10, he got 1st misdemeanor DUI (No.VA) even though he has another DUI in different state (MD) 8 yrs ago. He's job requires him to drive to job sites each day, with a company vehicle.. He just started his new job couple weeks ago, not sure if he needs to tell them right away or not. he's license is suspended for 7 days, but after the court date (next Monday) will he be in jail? I've told him to take alcohol programs before the court date.. so it'd look better on him.. Would the judge find out this is his second DUI? is he allow to drive in MD? Does he need a lawyer? He just wants to drive back and forth from work to home only.. to make that happen.. i'd assume he needs.. a lawyer?
A first time DWI with a .10 BAC is unlikely to receive jail time and would likely be able to continue to drive for work...